Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1998 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1034 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 207 | Next

Incredible Truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this 99 Ford F-150 new & love it! I have done maintenance, replaced battery & alternater. It has never failed me & @ 143K is still very reliable. I even haul a horse trailer with it. It looks almost new, I am always getting compliments on it. It does not ride as smooth as a Chevy or Tundra, but is perfect otherwise. As they say, it is built Ford tough!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hate, hate selling this truck..loved it.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintained, garaged, looks good, great price"

Cons: "A scrape of passenger side wheel, gas mileage high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

"This has been a very reliable handy truck(and attractive) We have hauled lumber, plants, kids, animals, furniture, moved homes and offices. You always have friends, when you own a truck. This F150 super cab, has been garaged the whole time and maintained pretty well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

Good vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas prices are a little high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought vehicle and was very happy with it. I am unable to get in any longer. Forced to change vehicles and want to recommend this one for anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable Truck

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 263,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap to own for a truck, Great offroad, Reliable"

Cons: "Gas tank is too small. JK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck is 2 owner with 263000 miles on the motor and has been reliable for me everyday and I don't drive her easy. Aftermarket exhaust and big tires are an easy way for this truck to impress you."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

wont be surprised if it makes it to 300k

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 237,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and strong"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck for 5k in 2005 with 175k but it already had a new transmission. I replaced the ball joints, #4 coil and a new intake thats it and this truck just won't quit. You can load a scoop of sand on it one day and take it from So Cal to Vegas the next, no problem. And it is such a comfortable ride. Has never let me down."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 207 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals