Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1013 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next

Extremely reliable. Godd day to day transportation

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good for light hauling, camping, etc."

Cons: "Nothing major."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original owner. Just over 130k. Very, very reliable. Fair gas milage of around 15 mpg average. All original. Interior still nice. Could use paint on exterior, otherwise fairly nice. Runs very good. Good AC etc. Major work to date: Compressor (AC). Power window motors (2x for driver side, 1x for passenger side). That is about it."

Hate, hate selling this truck..loved it.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintained, garaged, looks good, great price"

Cons: "A scrape of passenger side wheel, gas mileage high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

"This has been a very reliable handy truck(and attractive) We have hauled lumber, plants, kids, animals, furniture, moved homes and offices. You always have friends, when you own a truck. This F150 super cab, has been garaged the whole time and maintained pretty well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

It has been a joy to own this truck

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Always garaged, looks good, works well"

Cons: "Has scratch marks on side, upholstery boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hate, hate to part with this truck. It has been a joy to own this powder blue 1998 F150 Super cab. We have hauled kids, dogs, lumber, and furniture. We have helped move friends, family and offices. You always have friends when you own a truck, and this one still looks nice."

Best truck i ever owned

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,910

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this truck for 4 years, did a little woe to ir but over all a great truck! just wish that the rear didn't rust as much."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

It made me want another one.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FORD"

Cons: "Rear doors tend to rust along bottom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best I ever owned .It has 96000 miles on it. Bought new. Handles horrid roads and weather with confidence . Rides better than most full sized autos and it is a 4x4.Smooth and quiet but tows almost 8000 lbs. Whats not to love. I did buy a new 2014 F-150 4x4 and I am keeping the 2000 ."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Clean confortable PU, One owner(non-smoker)

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "clean good running truck"

Cons: "some hail dents on roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well maintained (no fluid leaks), A/C works great, Nearly new tires, New paint/pin strips, Dark Toreador Red over Harvest Gold two tone, Prairie Tan 40/60 split bench front seat , 40/60 fold up back seats"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One owner-non smoker. Well maintained

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Clean, One owner(non-Smoker), well maintained."

Cons: "Few hail dents on roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1999 F-150 clean, one owner,new paint pin strips

"This is a well maintained PU. It has a new paint job with pin strips. The A/C works great. Nearly new tires. Two tone Dark Toreador Red over Harvest Gold. Towing package. Heavy duty alternator 5.4L EFI V8 engine. Chrome Bump/grille. 40/60 reclining split Bench W/Storage, Driver Lumber. Split folding rear seats. Very clean PU. Nice driving. Must see to appreciate"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

1999 F-150 clean, one owner,new paint pin strips

good truck

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good vehicle, has usual scratches and dings, double fuel tanks."

most reliable vehicle I ever owned

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,683

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent condition, just keeps on going"

Cons: "could use paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. 4 wheel drive and it has gone off-road while wife and I went gold prospecting. Didn't baby it while off-road, drove it hard. Truck has always been in for service when due after all Triple A doesn't go 20 miles off main road to tow a vehicle. Only downside is sun has started eating the paint off in some areas. But 14 years in the desert truck is great."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Truck

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, Towing, Reliable, Comfort, Snow Driving"

Cons: "Fuel Economy average 14 mpg highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

97 Ford F-150 XLT Off Road

"I have a 1997 Ford F-150 XLT 4x4. Have had it for 2 years now, and have put nearly 30,000 miles on it, and still running strong. I have not had any major issues with it mechanically. Other than typical routine maintenance, I have not done anything major to it. I bought it with leaky exhaust manifolds, which is a typical ford issue for this year with the 4.6. I have also recently had an issue with the anti-lock brakes. Most likely is just a sensor. I have never had any issues the transmission or transfer case. 4x4 works great and is excellent in the snow and off road. The truck runs and drives down the road great and is comfortable driving long distances. My only complaint would be the fuel economy. I realize it is a full size 4x4 with a small V8, but I feel it could get a little better than 14 miles per gallon. (strictly highway with cruise set at 65)"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

97 Ford F-150 XLT Off Road

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals