Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1996 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 642 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

this truck was a good camping and fishing truck.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,467

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good running truck.for hunters and builders or just for hauling.landscaping.or just for every day use."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "resonably priced. great in snow."

Cons: "Hole in seat. Neats paint on hood."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Small hole in seat. Clear coat peeling on hood. Decal cooming off from gas spilt filling"

This vehicle has been reliable for many years!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, two gas tanks, long bed with bed liner"

Cons: "no cup holders; we bought a portable one; works"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had enjoyed this truck for many years, to move, go to work. I love that it has two gas tanks! You just flip the switch when tank one is empty and move to tank two. The bed liner is helpful for moving things that are more delicate in nature. Great truck!"

nice truck

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,360

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good work or play truck with towing package big bed to haul things and rooming intertior"

Looking forward to driving my grandchild

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,064

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was not going to buy a truck in 1998 my wife found this gem and we bought it, it has been a great and rewarding find. If I were to advise anyone to buy this truck year, find records of Oil Changes that were done and miles when completed for them, fords of this time need this. The KBB price is right in price if you are fair in face value. But my truck ( Men and Women) all feel the same way is not worth what has been stated mine is well maintained and very clean inside and out with complete records from 2008. When purchasing a new truck today I would look at a Ford Truck, But, there are way to many options out their for my options today. Bottom line, look @ entire body for rust even under seats, records of engine work, compartment work ) seats, headliner,)I went to a car show a seen several truck series 1996 f150 XLT excellent shape and had been given pretty good advise for here in Florida area. I drove my children in this truck, now I can drive my 1st Grandchild in it come September 2014 Be Safe Drive Safe Florida"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

1980 Ford f 150 in good conditon

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "runs like new. not a rust bucket"

Cons: "no radio, no power Windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 1980 f 150 custom, with an 8ft bed with trailer tow package. It has the original engine with 302 v8 4 barrel carb. Runs like new never lets me down. Never been in an accident the body needs minor repair."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best truck for the money!!

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, reliable, everything will always work"

Cons: "no cup holder for the beer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned trucks of all sizes and all makes. of the dodge, chevys, and fords ive ever owned, this is hands down the best truck ive ever owned. ford recommends that you do not tow more than 7.5k. ive had 26k behind this thing on an equipment trailer and it had no problems with it! given, it is a 20 year old truck, and the previous owner beat the heck out of it, but, hands down the easiest truck to maintain. everything is easy to do. for example, it needed a clutch about 2 weeks ago. i am not mechanically inclined at all, and i was able to park it at 8 am and have a new cluch installed and driving it again before dinner! yeah, its pretty prone to rust, but its a work truck and thats what i use it for... work!! hands down will buy another one or any other version!"

best buy i ever made

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its a work horse"

Cons: "its a bare bones truck, nothing fancy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i love my truck, but my age and lack of ability to keep with the washing and waxing of it distresses me. it needs the tlc I no longer can give it. Its never let me down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

comfy drive -attractive -

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great camping vehicle- 4 wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"one owner - pleasure vehicle -"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

my baby

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 259,257

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfy, reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this truck is great for a working truck, it pulls almost anything and is very reliable. id recommend it to any one thats willing to take care of it"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

solid

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If properly maintained, it will perform well."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Inherited from my Dad, I love this truck,

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Always fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish it had the longer wheel base, but only the"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"19 years and counting only minor repairs. Lucille still starts and runs like a new one!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

second owner all highway miles, uses no oil

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very good dependable truck, drive everyday"

Cons: "rust over rear wheels on bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"cold air, many new parts. i've replaced almost everything that it will ever need. moving out of state and no longer need a truck, retirering! have all the service & parts records"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Terrible truck would NOT own another one

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: RUST

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Cheap"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this truck back when I was 16 and it was in ok shape but from there on it went down hill the shocks rusted through the bed the tailgate fell off it was uncomfortable gas was lousy engine coughed and sputtered a lot it also smoked frame finally broke in half and it rotted in my back yard I own a 1993 Chevy 1500 now its so much better to drive it also has 290000 miles on it and no problems yet and minimal rust only a little on the cab corners that was the last Ford I ever owned. CHEVY ALL THE WAY NOW"

Best truck out there

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great overall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck no problems at all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love this truck its a work horse ,

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super strong and handles great, work horse"

Cons: "GAS GUZZLER, you wontget into tight parking spaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck is awesome, BUT , IT DRINKS GAS!!!!! only draw back , other then that the turning radius is excellent , handling great , will pull a house and front lawn , its 5.8 engine is a work horse . i don't want to get rid of my truck but must due to unemployment and climbing bills or i wouldn't sell this baby . mines in excellent shape for a 95 ."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Has been extremely for the past 19 years.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great for hauling furniture, mulch and stone."

Cons: "Too small for my family."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has needed no major work in 19 years. Have replaced the usual such as shocks, brakes, battery, filters, fluids and belts. More recently have replaced the rear shackles on the leaf springs. Great truck. Even the paint and chrome has held up nicely. The interior has the usual wear but the seats are still perfect. Recently had it detailed and it doesn't look like an old truck. Lots of compliments when I take it for a ride. My 2 kids outgrew the rear bench seat so its time to say goodbye!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

you cant kill a ford

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 678,598

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong"

Cons: "its old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1994 ford f-150 at 678,598 miles and going strong this truck is built ford tough"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good shape

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good buy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My F-150

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "low repair costs to total miles driven reliable"

Cons: "not a smooth ride really i miss the air conditioni"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ive driven this truck for 20 years now it doesn't handle well compared to new and its starting to rust out but the gas mileage is still about the same as i bought it 16 mpg or so ive changed the oil and filters myself every 5000 miles the repairs havn't beat me up to bad i'd buy another if i could find one at the same comparable price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bullet proof truck!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort, drives amazing!"

Cons: "none whatsoever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most bulletproof truck i have ever owned! the 300 inline 6's are a work of genious!"

great work truck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,103

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "tough realiable will run forever"

Cons: "lol no cup holders, bench seat, no power options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love my truck, she isnt pretty, but it works as hard as i do. i have the 300 straight six, last year it was produced. its a good torque motor which makes it perfect for towing a utility trailer or anything really. but it isnt built for speed. its a single cab with a long bed, 4x4 and 5 speed. i love how rugged this truck is, granted im not worried about scratching the paint running it threw the brush. but its never left me high and dry. id recommend the truck tough they dont make them like this anymore"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Really reliable truck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this truck for 8 years now, and all I've spend next to nothing on maintenance. It's been really dependable and handled everything I've asked of it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best truck I have ever owned.

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "rides nicely, comfortable. power mirrors,"

Cons: "doesn't have 4 wheel drive. seats show wear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"purchased this truck new. added a custom fiberglass (low) cover full length. has new tires (full set) with less than 100 miles on them. always serviced very well taken care of. Little rust on lower panels. original paint (Eddie Bower) Has tow package never damaged"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever had

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, good work design"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 1995 Ford Supercab 8' bed truck started out with mechanical problems(it was new from the factory). By the 2nd year it was running great and only had routine maintenance needed (now 18+ yrs old). The vinyl bench seat design is great& easy to clean. Hose it out and go. No cloth to worry about when oily work equipment sits in it. Dual tanks a benefit. It has paid for it self 10 times over. Very comfortable for long distant driving. This isn't a show truck but a useable work truck. If they made them today with the options I have I would buy a new one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals