Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 661 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next

most reliable truck ive ever had. never left me

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "price , reliable, work horse, gas mpg"

Cons: "rust easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never left me stranded, extremely reliable, easy to work on. a very forgiving truck. not worth alot but you get more than your moneys worth. ive got 253000 miles on mine and it still purrs like a kitten. only buy the one with the inline 6 though the v8s are not near the quality."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great all around truck

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got this vehicle off a family member. Its only 2WD but its still a beast! Its got the red interior which I like. I just rebuilt the transmission, the seals blew. the only other thing is the power windows are acting up. Otherwise great truck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY TRUCK IT DOES IT ALL IN COMFORT

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BUILT FORD TOUGH AND WILL OUTDO A LUXURY CAR"

Cons: "ONLY GETS 16-18MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 1993 f-150 x-cab 4x4 it will go anywhere ,will haul allmost anything and has all of the options of a luxury car and I know that I am well protected just in case some other driver wrecks into my truck because this thing is as they say is BUILT FORD TOUGH,and they are not jokin'my mother owns a 1994 f-150 x-cab 2wd long bed also,and we both love our tucks.............."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck Made!!

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my grandpas 1995 f 150 a year ago. it had been his work truck for years and it got used and was pushed hard. Not to mention he hit an elk going 60 right before i got it. After me and my dad did some body work we drove it 1000 trip back home with no flaws it purred the whole way. i now have 167xxx miles and it starts every time no hitch and runs likes its brand new. I have the 4.9 with the 5 speed manuel and it tows just about anything i put behind it. This is the best vehicle i have ever owned i plan on keeping it till i can pass it on to my kids. if you see one for sale it would be the best purchase you have made in a long time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So glad it's back!

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '93 F150XL used in 98 w/ 75K miles. It got me through college and five years in Atlanta. I moved to be closer to my family and sold the truck to my sister to help cover some cost. I told her that if they ever got rid of it I had first dibs. They recently traded me the truck for some hard labor and I've been throwing myself into it for the last month and a half, getting it fixed up. I've put about $500 into it and love taking it out with my lady riding next to me on the bench seat. I had considered selling it because I've already got a Ram 1500 but there is no way I'd let go of it for the Kelley value. I've got 175K miles on the truck now and I'll pass it on to my kids one day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals