Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1994 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 658 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

WAS best Truck I ever had

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Blast to drive"

Cons: "350K miles work needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck since 1998. I bought it with less than 150k miles. I put all those miles on it. I treated her right and she treated myself, my husband, my daughter and NOW my son with the same respect! I love this truck, FORD ALL THE WAY. I don't know if it was the year or what, but reliability wise, THEE BEST. She NEVER left me stranded ANYWHERE. She just now is requiring MAJOR work. My husband passed away and she fell a bit. She needs a new trans and a new steering coloum. Other than that? She is still starting and all. I love her. Will not Sell or trade."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Good Truck

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,542

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "High Torque, Nice Interior, Solid Unibody Frame."

Cons: "Fuel Economy, Dosen't fit into small parking space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I bought it- I have a toolbox on it now

"This truck is a very reliable work hprse. I have had a 5th wheel in it and moved mobile homes with it with only a 4.9 6cyl in it. Very Powerful Transmission with good torque. There's a reason that there's more 92-96 Fords on the the road than 92-96 Chevrolets, Dodges, and GMCs. It's great for out on the farm I work at. Even with 2wd I've only gotten stuck once and that was in a flash flood- and I take this truck mudding. I highly reccommend this truck to anyone looking for a sturdy, strong piece of American culture. If you have a family, I reccommend a 4 door unlike my regular cab."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The day I bought it- I have a toolbox on it now

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,052

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Classic styling, dependability"

Cons: "Have to leave the key on till the windows are up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this truck 2 years ago from the original owner. 2nd one I've owned. Properly maintained these trucks are extremely reliable and a 19 year old truck in pristine condition is more of a show stopper than a brand new one. and this truck left the whole depreciation game behind a long time ago ! I noticed that kelley blue book put it's value at about 2700.00 but seriously, you couldn't touch this one for under 5000.00. Very solid trucks overall though - 19 years and 140,000 miles with no major issues speaks for itself."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Really reliable truck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this truck for 8 years now, and all I've spend next to nothing on maintenance. It's been really dependable and handled everything I've asked of it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

<3

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Truck is a blast to drive."

Cons: "Not even one ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this old truck have yet to replace any major parts. Small oil leak from rear main conveniently drips on the drive shaft and coats the underside for premium rust proofing. Rockers rotted out but the truck is from Maine with salty roads so its a given. I do love the truck though gets me from A to B and never complains. Her name is Grace <3"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1994 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB 4X4

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "DEPENDABLE, CHEAP TO MAINTAIN, COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "RUST SPOTS DEVELOPE IN CERTAIN AREAS FROM DESIGN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"TRUCK IS RELIABLE, AND VERY NICE TO DRIVE. THE 4X4 IS EXCELLENT ON SNOW DAYS. HAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR THE FAMILY TO RIDE IN IT, AND IT GETS GREAT FUEL MILEAGE WITH THE SMALL V-8 ENGINE. HIGHER MILEAGE DOESN'T MATTER WITH THIS TRUCK, IT USES NO OIL, AND CONTINUES TO DRIVE NICE. I AM CERTAIN IT WILL HIT THE 300,000 MILE RANGE. WISH FORD STILL MADE THEM THIS WAY AND THE BODY STYLE IS VERY SHARP TO LOOK AT. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE TO HAVE AROUND IF I HAD THE GARAGE SPACE. ALSO THIS TRUCK IS CHEAP TO MAINTAIN WITH THE 15 INCH TIRES, AND BASIC REGULAR SERVICE. PARTS ARE PLENTIFUL AND CHEAP AND MOST REPAIRS CAN BE DONE AT HOME WITH BASIC TOOLS IF NEEDED."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, WorkHorse, Love the Power"

Cons: "They don't make em anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my truck with 99,000 miles I'm at 163000 miles and all I had to replace is radiator( my fault hitting a tree stump driving through a mud trail) starter battery tensioner pulley and doing normal maintenance and for how easy this truck is to work on I did all the repairs myself. These trucks are awesome cant get a better truck i plan on keeping it and restoring it. The gas mileage is pretty good for such a huge motor 5.8L 351W. The truck has the power and reliability new trucks now just don't have."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!

By on Thursday, September 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Dependability, Gas millage (for a truck)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 1995 F150 Regular cab with 119,000 miles earlier this year. This truck has been awesome! I love the power of the 5.0 and the gas millage is better than I expected. I get approximately 17.5mpg and thats with the A/C and occasional foot to the floor freeway ramp extravaganza! I gave a rating of 4/5 on comfort because with the regular cab there is not much room between the steering wheel and my chest. I am 6feet tall and find it a tad bit cramped. Overall very reliable. After I purchased the truck I put in a new battery and did all the brakes, but other than regular maintenance nothing else has been done or needs to be done."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

got two love them both

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"A few years ago we were looking for a good family truck, that could do our farm needs but still hold a 5 member family. We bought our first one, and my then 16 year old son loved it so much he took claim of it and when he graduated we gave it to him. and brought another one . was so impressed with the reliability of it that we gave that one to our 16yr old daughter. With the roads my children drive I feel alot more comfortable knowing they are in them trucks."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

15 years out of this truck

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fifteen years out of a truck thats seen its share of business use,personal use,and a notorious band. Thats my idea of a real fine truck!!!! If you could tell me my next F150 would give me the same thing,I'd buy another one for sure!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

why buy a new truck?

By on Friday, May 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,569

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and have maintained it with documents. No real problems, just maintained to Ford specs. This is one of the best things I have bought in years, intend to keep it till it quits, then a new driveline."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most dependible vehicle.... EVER!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this Pickup for 12 years, and put nearly 200,000 miles on it, and never have had any major mechanical problem with it. it has NEVER failed to start on me, ever, the coldest Wisconsin winters, or the hottest..... I LOVE THIS TRUCK!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

reliability truck get in and go!

By on Thursday, June 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"My truck has a 300 6 cyclender. fuel mileage is not great. I have pulled a goose neck horse trailer weighting over 12000 pounds with out any problems. Even here in east tennessee in the mountains! over all a lot of truck for the money!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"GOOD OLD TRUCK. KEEPS GOING AND GOING. LIKE ANYTHING ELSE WILL RUN FOREVER WITH REGULAR MAINTANANCE. BURNS A LITTLE OIL AT 115,000. aLSO NOT TO GOOD AN GAS, ONLY ABOUT 14MPG."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The energizer Truck!

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It still runs just as good with 142,000 as the day it left the lot. The only real problems are the minor problems any vehicle would face if it were reaching 12 years old! Like bad wires and a broken emergency brake cable; all of that is replaceable and fixable myself with little or no cost at all. I put Mobile 1 fully synthetic oil and a HM8A filter on that bad boy and the dipstick never reads lower than full-and it is as clear as can be. My truck is more reliable than my wifes 2002 model car. Like the energizer bunny, this truck keeps going and going and going."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck i've ever driven

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability and power"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, tough, true american vehicle"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My F-150

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "low repair costs to total miles driven reliable"

Cons: "not a smooth ride really i miss the air conditioni"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ive driven this truck for 20 years now it doesn't handle well compared to new and its starting to rust out but the gas mileage is still about the same as i bought it 16 mpg or so ive changed the oil and filters myself every 5000 miles the repairs havn't beat me up to bad i'd buy another if i could find one at the same comparable price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good built truck.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice truck, built good. :)"

Cons: "I have abused mine. :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford trucks are built much better than any other brand, North American, and especialy Japanese ones. The 4.9L I6 is a better engine than even the larger V8s. This truck is fuel efficient, and produces good torque. I like the styling of these trucks, and they are also very durable and reliable. I enjoy driving this F150 truck more than anything else, car or truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

most reliable truck ive ever had. never left me

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "price , reliable, work horse, gas mpg"

Cons: "rust easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never left me stranded, extremely reliable, easy to work on. a very forgiving truck. not worth alot but you get more than your moneys worth. ive got 253000 miles on mine and it still purrs like a kitten. only buy the one with the inline 6 though the v8s are not near the quality."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great all around truck

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got this vehicle off a family member. Its only 2WD but its still a beast! Its got the red interior which I like. I just rebuilt the transmission, the seals blew. the only other thing is the power windows are acting up. Otherwise great truck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY TRUCK IT DOES IT ALL IN COMFORT

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BUILT FORD TOUGH AND WILL OUTDO A LUXURY CAR"

Cons: "ONLY GETS 16-18MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 1993 f-150 x-cab 4x4 it will go anywhere ,will haul allmost anything and has all of the options of a luxury car and I know that I am well protected just in case some other driver wrecks into my truck because this thing is as they say is BUILT FORD TOUGH,and they are not jokin'my mother owns a 1994 f-150 x-cab 2wd long bed also,and we both love our tucks.............."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck Made!!

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my grandpas 1995 f 150 a year ago. it had been his work truck for years and it got used and was pushed hard. Not to mention he hit an elk going 60 right before i got it. After me and my dad did some body work we drove it 1000 trip back home with no flaws it purred the whole way. i now have 167xxx miles and it starts every time no hitch and runs likes its brand new. I have the 4.9 with the 5 speed manuel and it tows just about anything i put behind it. This is the best vehicle i have ever owned i plan on keeping it till i can pass it on to my kids. if you see one for sale it would be the best purchase you have made in a long time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So glad it's back!

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '93 F150XL used in 98 w/ 75K miles. It got me through college and five years in Atlanta. I moved to be closer to my family and sold the truck to my sister to help cover some cost. I told her that if they ever got rid of it I had first dibs. They recently traded me the truck for some hard labor and I've been throwing myself into it for the last month and a half, getting it fixed up. I've put about $500 into it and love taking it out with my lady riding next to me on the bench seat. I had considered selling it because I've already got a Ram 1500 but there is no way I'd let go of it for the Kelley value. I've got 175K miles on the truck now and I'll pass it on to my kids one day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1995 Ford F150 5.0

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck with all the pulling power you need. Just would recamend a 5sp because the autos want to shift to soon so you can by a chip to help with that. One tip is to check the oil pans for leaks cause its a $400 repair. Unless you do it yourself but its a all weekend event."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i have a 1996 Ford F-150 Xl 2wd with the 5.0L in it. Its an automatic. It has 121K on it and still running better that most newer vehicles. The only maintenance I had to do was usual repairs and a rear gas tank and new pump. This truck looks better than new vehicles off the showroom floor with fords factory paint. It has some rust but not noticable. This truck was driven in maine's winters since new. It is safe on snow, you just need some good tires on it and some weight on back. The air conditioning will freeze you out of the pickup. Best vehicle yet that I owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals