Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1994 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 658 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

WAS best Truck I ever had

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Blast to drive"

Cons: "350K miles work needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck since 1998. I bought it with less than 150k miles. I put all those miles on it. I treated her right and she treated myself, my husband, my daughter and NOW my son with the same respect! I love this truck, FORD ALL THE WAY. I don't know if it was the year or what, but reliability wise, THEE BEST. She NEVER left me stranded ANYWHERE. She just now is requiring MAJOR work. My husband passed away and she fell a bit. She needs a new trans and a new steering coloum. Other than that? She is still starting and all. I love her. Will not Sell or trade."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Good Truck

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,542

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "High Torque, Nice Interior, Solid Unibody Frame."

Cons: "Fuel Economy, Dosen't fit into small parking space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I bought it- I have a toolbox on it now

"This truck is a very reliable work hprse. I have had a 5th wheel in it and moved mobile homes with it with only a 4.9 6cyl in it. Very Powerful Transmission with good torque. There's a reason that there's more 92-96 Fords on the the road than 92-96 Chevrolets, Dodges, and GMCs. It's great for out on the farm I work at. Even with 2wd I've only gotten stuck once and that was in a flash flood- and I take this truck mudding. I highly reccommend this truck to anyone looking for a sturdy, strong piece of American culture. If you have a family, I reccommend a 4 door unlike my regular cab."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The day I bought it- I have a toolbox on it now

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,052

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Classic styling, dependability"

Cons: "Have to leave the key on till the windows are up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this truck 2 years ago from the original owner. 2nd one I've owned. Properly maintained these trucks are extremely reliable and a 19 year old truck in pristine condition is more of a show stopper than a brand new one. and this truck left the whole depreciation game behind a long time ago ! I noticed that kelley blue book put it's value at about 2700.00 but seriously, you couldn't touch this one for under 5000.00. Very solid trucks overall though - 19 years and 140,000 miles with no major issues speaks for itself."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Really reliable truck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this truck for 8 years now, and all I've spend next to nothing on maintenance. It's been really dependable and handled everything I've asked of it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

<3

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Truck is a blast to drive."

Cons: "Not even one ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this old truck have yet to replace any major parts. Small oil leak from rear main conveniently drips on the drive shaft and coats the underside for premium rust proofing. Rockers rotted out but the truck is from Maine with salty roads so its a given. I do love the truck though gets me from A to B and never complains. Her name is Grace <3"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals