Go

1993 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 666 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next

got two love them both

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"A few years ago we were looking for a good family truck, that could do our farm needs but still hold a 5 member family. We bought our first one, and my then 16 year old son loved it so much he took claim of it and when he graduated we gave it to him. and brought another one . was so impressed with the reliability of it that we gave that one to our 16yr old daughter. With the roads my children drive I feel alot more comfortable knowing they are in them trucks."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most dependible vehicle.... EVER!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this Pickup for 12 years, and put nearly 200,000 miles on it, and never have had any major mechanical problem with it. it has NEVER failed to start on me, ever, the coldest Wisconsin winters, or the hottest..... I LOVE THIS TRUCK!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"GOOD OLD TRUCK. KEEPS GOING AND GOING. LIKE ANYTHING ELSE WILL RUN FOREVER WITH REGULAR MAINTANANCE. BURNS A LITTLE OIL AT 115,000. aLSO NOT TO GOOD AN GAS, ONLY ABOUT 14MPG."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The energizer Truck!

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It still runs just as good with 142,000 as the day it left the lot. The only real problems are the minor problems any vehicle would face if it were reaching 12 years old! Like bad wires and a broken emergency brake cable; all of that is replaceable and fixable myself with little or no cost at all. I put Mobile 1 fully synthetic oil and a HM8A filter on that bad boy and the dipstick never reads lower than full-and it is as clear as can be. My truck is more reliable than my wifes 2002 model car. Like the energizer bunny, this truck keeps going and going and going."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My F-150

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "low repair costs to total miles driven reliable"

Cons: "not a smooth ride really i miss the air conditioni"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ive driven this truck for 20 years now it doesn't handle well compared to new and its starting to rust out but the gas mileage is still about the same as i bought it 16 mpg or so ive changed the oil and filters myself every 5000 miles the repairs havn't beat me up to bad i'd buy another if i could find one at the same comparable price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement