Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2013 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 728 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great value

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,874

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford builds the best truck"

Value for sales price is very good.

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good open road vehicle."

Cons: "Painted bumpers are sheetmetal thin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have not had a single problem since I bought it new. Replaced tires with new michelens and kept it's maintenance at the dealer where it was bought."

21 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Best truck on the road

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck great driving and runs like a champ. Very comfortable and easy access to everything. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a truck"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I just love this truck

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Durability, Comfort, Ride"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my Ford Edge for this truck and I mean to tell you that it was the best thing I ever did. I love this truck and I get complements on it all the time. It is a Platinum and it does live up to the name. I have not had any trouble with it at all. Only downside is the gas mileage it does drink more than the edge but it was expected with the 6.2 engine and it being such a heavier vehicle. I was turned from CHevy to Ford back in 1996 and have been a Ford lover ever since. I have bought4 used and 5 brand new over the years and love them. Only one I had problems with was the 2011 Edge and that is why I traded it back to them for the Platinum."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best truck ever owned

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive wet, dry or mud"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Runs great, carry five persons, fridge, washer & dryer on the bed pulling a trailer with an SUV on it drives without a any effort."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Brings home the bacon, fries it up in the pan

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,801

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "load capabilities, reliability, comfort, engine"

Cons: "black upholstery, OE tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything I want. 3.5L ecoboost provides unbelievable power for its size. Can two 11K+, hauls 1T (wood pellets) easily. Comfortable ride. 4WD handles well on the snow. Not keen for the OE Wrangler tires, but they will be Michelin by next winter. After 4K the mileage went up; have read the engine computer controls that--mechanics d/n deny or verify. Overall I'm getting 18.5 mph (15.8-22.7). Winter weather and gas blend noticeable. Had read that Nav was expensive and not best quality in 2012, so I opted for after market--which seems a good decision. I don't drive much off road and I don't drive fast, and I have had zero-yes, zero-problems. Compared to my previous Tacoma, I am getting 1 mph better mileage, far cheaper maintenance costs, and equal reliability-and there is no comparison vs. capabilities. Would definitely buy this vehicle again."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice truck and rides nice.

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Hardware could be better on the inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Enjoy this truck and is nice to drive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

brand new truck,2K in milage

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "new"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"auto was awarded in divorce case, not a truck kind of guy"

Best truck for the money

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The price was a major factor in buying this truck but by no means was there any compromises. It gets great gas mileage for a v8,handles awesome,tows more than I could ever ask, and tons of room inside"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great truck and always got looks.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Trade in for newer model

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, interior, back seat room, nav"

Cons: "Engine with regards to acceleration only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Everything on this rig was quality. Only hold back was the 5.4 V8 being a slug even with a custom tune, CAI and Cat-back exhaust. All those mods helped with better acceleration and most notable was throttle response, as the stock response was not good. Never had an issue and it was a solid truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I love it"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love driving this truck.I love the new look of the 2015 but could'nt beat the deal on the 14 If there is a con it would be the gas mileage. It is not what I had hoped"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The best truck I,ve ever owned. I,ve had ten

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love the truck"

Cons: "I have had no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Because of its size my wife has trouble driving it in heavy traffic and parking it. she loves it on the highway"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy controls, great handling, great towing"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned multiple vehicles over the years, and I have never had one as dependable as my 2010 f150. It is comfortable to ride in, easy access controls, great trailering capabilities. I once put it under an 11,000 lb. load with 1,500 being on the receiver and 9500 on the trailer. It towed like a dream. Of course, if going long distances I would prefer an F250 or F350 with that load, but I went about 30 miles with it, without any troubles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most diverse truck in the Market.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The promise of longivity."

Cons: "16 MPG average."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2013 F150 Limited,has been an stunner,head turner, conversation started to non pick-up divers, executives, city dwellers and professional persons. I didn't purchase the truck for those reasons, just to make runs to Lowes and Home Depot. Its very comfortable on the highway; 16 MPG combined is a little low for daily commuting. I just love this truck as a retired military member, getting dirty is a requirement from time to time in austere environments, that doesn't mean your standards should lower to fit the situation. God bless the USA."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Really love my truck.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros:Quiet, comfortable, fun to drive. Totally reliable, very powerful. Cons: Very short bed is not good for towing a fifth wheel because you have to have a slider fifth wheel which means you will be in and out of your truck a lot and you better not forget! That said, there are automatic super sliders... for a price. The engine has a lot of torque (400 ft-lbs) which is quite sufficient to get a 10,000 lb trailer up most grades you will ever encounter however the brakes can be insufficient in some cases going down the other side. For example we encountered a short 13% downhill grade in N.California where I was in second gear and I still fried the brakes and warped the rotors. It is highly unusual to have that situation but it does happen. Just saying. Otherwise I have to say this is a great truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck! family time to rugged work. Great

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Happy happy joy joy! I love my new 4wheelin' toy!"

Cons: "All my buddies have stuff to haul/ move now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 5.0 V8 is absolutely perfect for me. I haul firewood a lot and I seriously freight it! I get hardwood bunks from work and I've stacked em' neatly to maximize quantity. ....man! let me just say it's a heavy load when I'm ready to roll. I know it exceeded payload capacity. Push the tow/haul button and drive. I never had a worry at all.... and even with all the frost heaves and rough roads here in Maine. BUILT FORD TOUGH!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

very good vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good truck overall. Well built."

Cons: "Bed needs to be a little longer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most comfortable and best handling truck I have ever owned. Very good gas mileage and plenty of power"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable truck!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New F150 Purchase

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Value Priced"

Cons: "Interior is dated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck as a work truck and it delivered more. Very quiet and roomy ride for the family, but still a great value that I didn't feel bad about loading the bed with rock or driving through a field. Overall, a great truck. This is why I purchased my 2015 F150."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

EcoBoost makes this an excellent overall vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent power, good milage, outstanding ride"

Cons: "Console interior doesnt have movable shelving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this truck, have 9,000 miles on it. 3,000 have been towing trailers, 800 miles was towing an eight thousand pound RV. ECOBOOST power and torque handle the fifth wheel without issue, including pulling up very long, steep inclines. Likes the 65 to 70 range, which is sufficient when towing such weight. While I lost 1 mpg due to the 3.31 rear end and max towing set-up, I still experience 17-18 hyway and 14.5 in town. Quality is excellent, and the interior of the F-150 is well designed. Looks outstanding. Increased passenger room in the rear of the supercab. I stepped down from a 2009 F-250 to this 2014 F-150, and while the F-250 easily has more power with the turbo diesel, the Ecoboost F-150 has more than sufficient power and is far easier to drive in and around town. Handling is excellent, ride is excellent, seating is extremely comfortable. Would be nice to have a driver side assist handle when entering vehicle, as even the F-150 4x4 cab has height. Very satisfied with this vehicle."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very happy with this vehicle

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would definitly purchase another Ford truck"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "don't like electronic turn signals."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 58th car. Probably my 8th F150. Have had new Silverados and Sierras, but always go back to the F150. Just got back from driving eleven hours straight...very comfortable, got 19.4 mpg with cruise set at 77 mph most of the way. Have gotten 21-21.5 when driving long distance at 62-65 mph. Thats with 5.0 engine and 4x4."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable vehicle I have owned. Decent gas mileage for a truck. Gets plenty of use towing/hauling without any issues. Design is good for when it was made but now slightly dated. It's pretty comfortable and rides great, especially for a truck."

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

3.7 is a great engine

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, towing and power"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a little skeptic on buying a full size truck wth a V6 but this motor is all I need. I tow a 22 ft camper that weighs 4500# and I got my wife, two kids and all our gear and this thing has no issues pulling it."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great road trip vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, off road ability, safety"

Cons: "parking in tight places,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As a weekend warrior - with house projects, camper and towing heavy loads - my car based SUV started to have issues. Got the F150 SuperCrew - with the 5.7 foot bed. The truck is awesome for road trips or just running to the lumber yard. Towed at capacity several times for extended distances - handled 28' camper well. Handled towing tractors (mid size Kubota). Would I change anything? If I could do it over - I'd get the supercrew with the 6.5 bed. Gas mileage for the 5.0 V8 - 13.8 mpg in winter (city driving) 14.7 mpg highways - this with snow tires and cap+ 200 pounds of weight. Summer gas mileage city - 17 mpg. I got 19.5 mpg on highways. Best ever on road trips was 21 mpg. Towing I get 10 - 12 mpg - depending on load and terrain."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good value, power and "work-ability"

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,950

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "almost everything."

Cons: "Hard to get into, purchased separate step rails."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have an f-150 XLT, standard cab, commercial/Fleet version with towing package, purchased used with 21,000 miles. This is the best "Half-ton" pickup I've ever owned (hauled several 1 ton+ loads gravel, rode like a Cadillac -Err, Lincoln I mean). Has a really good compromise of power and gas mileage (360 HP out of a 5 liter block is amazing, more than my '96 'Vette with a 5.7). Getting between 17 an 22 MPG on a constant basis (empty) with sports car acceleration when needed. Maybe because it's a commercial model the ride is a bit stiffer than other similar pickups I've driven, although not necessarily a bad thing, loaded it drives nice. Brakes are solid without UN-intended snap stops (my wife's car will put you into the steering wheel if unfamiliar with the brake pedal). My only real issue with the truck is I've damaged both arms in an accident and am shorter than most, getting into the seat was a real chore at times, I ended up installing chrome "nerf" style side step rails, so much easier now (ford should make these standard, even average sized guys with no issues still have to pull themselves into the cab), I also now carry behind the seat (love the amount of storage behind the seat) a small 3 foot aluminum step ladder to get into the bed if needed, this model has No "Man-Step". I give this pickup a SOLID 9 out of ten minus the height problem. Love my Truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals