Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,685 - $23,460.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,950

Fair Purchase Price $23,073
Fair Market Range ($22,685 - $23,460)

Invoice $23,214
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 623 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next

has every option except a bath-tub

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! great in the snow !~ NY"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck! lariat chrome ed. every option ... the 5.0 is kick-ax ... have had lots of trucks in the 5.4 BUT the 5.0 puts them to shame~!"

Love this truck!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck!!!!! Nothing else to say, than try one and you'll love it!!!!!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I purchased this 2010 F150 to replace my 95 F150

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hard to beat!"

Cons: "These trucks can cost more due to the options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2010 is a great truck! Plenty of room inside for the family. My 95 F150 was a Lightning (i loved it, but needed more cab room) and I had zero issues with it. The 2010 costs more but has so many more features: more power, more seating, Sync system (unbelievable!), better ride. Overall this truck is everything i could ask for!"

Must've been designed as a high school project.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Starts and drives."

Cons: "almost everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It starts and drives, but the benefits kinda end there. I don't know where to start. First I'll mention that it is in my best interest that these trucks are good, quality, useable trucks. I work for someone that has a large stake in these trucks. I mean really large, but alas we are consumers of these trucks. Here's the truth. The visibility is horrible in any direction that isn't straight ahead or out the driver's window. You cannot look over your shoulder for traffic, or backing out of parking spaces. Well you can look, but all you see is the wall behind the side window, and headrests. Folding the center seat down is nearly impossible from the driver's seat. If you have long arms and large hands like I do, it can be done, but you just might dislocate your shoulder. The seat folds down to be an arm rest that is a different height from the arm rest on the door. So if you're driving far, make an appointment with a chiropractor. The lever that you pull to adjust the seatback is nearly impossible to get your hand on too. You have to reach down and back, and lock your elbow to reach it, then try to adjust the seat while it's against your locked elbow. The climate control is just a big clutter of buttons and knobs. The blower fan has four settings: #1 barely moving, #2 I can feel it, #3 It's starting to work, and #4 put on motorcycle goggles and wear hearing protection, because that sucker is obnoxious. The doors dent in if the wind blows too hard on them. Well not really, but I can push them in more than an inch with two fingers. The shifter detents are all wrong, where you have to pull to get from drive to neutral, which results in going straight to reverse or park most of the time. What ever happened to being able to safely and easily slip from drive to neutral for convenience or safety? The crank window model has the window crank between the seat and the door, so you basically have to open the door to be able to crank the window, unless your arm is outfitted with a hook or something. I've looked at a LOT of these trucks (literally hundreds), and with the vast majority of them, the body line from the bed doesn't line up with the cab. It's either left or right of center by about 3/4 of an inch, sometimes more. I've seen many of them with only 3-10,000 miles on them where the steering column is scraping against the steering wheel when you turn. When you drive over bumps, the whole truck shudders and shakes, and the empty seats shake around. The cup holders are almost not useable. If you have someone in the center seat, of course they're not useable at all. This new turn signal design that's being used is just downright dangerous. Nobody should be changing lanes with only 3 flashes (it automatically flashes 3 times when you just bump it part way), but you can hold the lever just like we have been doing for 50 years to get the 5 or 6 flashes needed to sensibly change lanes. Where it gets bad is cornering. You push it all the way, the lever returns all the way to center, of course the signal stays on. You push it in any direction to turn it off. If you make a corner, then need to make another corner, or change lanes to get into position to make another corner, you'll just end up with no signals, or no way to signal the right direction at the right time. It's horrible. It's no wonder nobody signals. Overall, these things are awful failures of engineering."

Truck is to high to enter and bed is also.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great vehicle but to large for us I traded in my Ranger for this not realizing it was quite high off the ground."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.