Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 656 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

this truck is immaculate.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Twin Turbo V6 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Premium White, two tone, King Ranch 4X4, with chrome step board, 20" wheels, and coated bed. Carpets have been covered, now like new."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Run from this truck elect. Problems dealer can not

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Elect. Problems dealer an not fond what is wrong with it ."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wow. Much better then my GMC.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, speed, towing, quality of workman ship"

Cons: "Must have backup camera trouble seeing when backin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My GMC needed a $4k engine rebuild at 65,000 miles, GM said good on miles for warranty work but 4 months past on 5 year time period. I said fine, fixed it and sold it. Got me a beast of a Ford FX4! I went looking for a FX2 (same truck, 2wd) dealership made me a better deal on this one. Loads of speed on the Eco Boost 3.5lt V-6, took it off road (because I just had too) and had a blast. My only concern is minor electrical issues with rear power window/defroster and drivers heated seat, both we're fixed under warranty, but less then three years old and 30k on odometer to me deserved to be mentioned. Easy to tow with, mine came with the ungraded tow pkg, I can hardly feel my 12 foot trailer loaded with four 55 gallon drums of oil. Over all I love my truck!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome. Functional. Tons of interior room

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, powerful, reliable, good looking, comfort."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck has great power and pick up. The functionality of all the components and practicality are what should be expected when you pay premium money for a vehicle. The roomy interior especially the rear seat is crazy. I am 6'1" and have at least 6" of room between my knees and the back seat when I ride in back. even with a larger person driving and their seat is back. Fold up the rear seat and there is all kinds of room for my mountain bike or whatever needs to go in there. Also it rides like a dream. Much more comfortable than many of the newer sedans. Cannot say enough good things about it...."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck. MEt all my needs. F150 Forever

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect vehicle for my need. Multi purpose."

Cons: "Ford did not give it to me free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Short of Ford giving me the truck for free, I have to say that this is as perfect a vehicle as I have ever owned. No if buts or what, when its time to change, I am getting another one exactly like this one. IT has never let me down, never any issue, very multi-purpose as a family cruiser, work truck, and fun truck for towing my boat and my many classic cars. More impressive and more comfortable than my range rover was, and fuel efficiency with regular pump gas is decent for a vehicle with 5.4 liter motor."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great truck, ride and handling are awesome !!

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best towing truck ever, can't even tell my 5000 lb boat is back there."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

First pickup I have owned, love it

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the Eco-Boost has awesome torque"

Cons: "mileage is disappointing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck new 2 years ago, it now has 25000 miles on it & has been back to dealership for oil changes only. No warranty claims, no leaks, no rattles, the perfect truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good condition No driving problems

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good condition"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Will be buying another F150 after this one!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great power, decent fuel mileage, great looks"

Cons: "Sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck overall. Comfortable, powerful, good styling, decent fuel economy."

Fantastic Truck

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, power, reliability, resale,"

Cons: "Mileage - needs larger cupholders :), pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford has really hit the nail on the head with this truck. I got the 5.0 V8 and it is really smooth and powerful. Better than the 5.4 they used before. Also, it drives well, has lots of room, and totally reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals