Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 652 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

Comfort and Power

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful and Comfortable"

Cons: "Very long vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strong acceleration and well put together. Driving is quiet and stable. Rides nice and easy to see out of. Very comfortable ride and very nice stereo system."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great Truck other than brakes

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and comfort"

Cons: "Brakes when fast 25k, new type of salt on road ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck have had many trucks ford, chev and dodge this one was the best driving one , Eco boost engine and very comfortable drive"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is my 6th Ford F150 You can't beat them.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a good truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, sturdy, easy to handle and drive. Lots of power. I will continue to drive an F150"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice truck

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very nice truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought this truck new in 2011. Great truck!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power and comfort in driving."

Cons: "Gas milage does not live up to the advertising."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck with all the options available in 2011. The Eco-boost 3.50 engine is absolutely wonderful. I pull a 4,000 pound boat effortlessly and the truck drives and rides like a luxury car. I have driven the truck almost 50,000 miles over the last three years and have no complaints about the truck."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wish I never bought this truck

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: ecoboost problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Nice Ride"

Cons: "Poor reliability, Poor customer support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I made the switch to Ford from a Tundra to buy American. The truck drives well, smooth for a 1500 series truck. Had issues right away including the stereo speaker going in and out. Also the check engine light came on during the first 6 months. My truck had the EcoBoost engine and was back and forth to the dealer many times. They replaced the Catalytic 3 times, Reflashed ECU, installed some type of block on the intercooler, replaced the intercooler with some other one. Never did fix it and I took the hit and traded the Ford in on another brand truck. Also I thought the body was very cheaply made, very thin sheet metal. No more Fords for me !"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

car maintenance has bee keep very closely

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"kepp the maintance of this vehicle every 4000 miles oil and Alginment change, wheels rotated every 5000 Have had truck leveled, installed Flarex over wheel wells, put a retractable cover on bed, installed hi-density head lights."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Old Reliable Gets It Done!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,541

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable,Good Fuel Numbers-keep the foot out it"

Cons: "None --Jump in and Go!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During the winter the truck performed great. The heated seats feel good anytime of the year (nice on that sore back). Despite what you have heard on the 5.4 engine not getting good fuel numbers is not totally true! My last tank went 714 miles on 34.1 gallons-which comes out to 20.9 per gallon. I have 60,000 on it and haven't done any thing to it but regular maintenace. So it you're hemming and hawing on buying a truck like this, don't sit on that fence no longer! This Supercab with the 6.5 box does more than that higher priced Raptor. I'll go where they go and got more for the money!"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

I get less that 10 mpg in town & 16 highway

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "none, cons out weigh pros, costs too much-operate"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage. Ford tried to fix, no luck,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A dealership dumped the computer program and re-loaded. No luck, still gets TERRIBLE GAS MILEAGE. I was told it had to learn my driving habits!! Sorry excuse for I can't fix it. I don't know if I will ever buy another Ford Truck. This one costs me a fortune in gas. The tires on this truck are Pirelli Scorpion brand. These are the roughest riding tires on the road. I ask a FORD dealer to check balance, instead of balancing they said I had too much air. They still ride terrible, I can feel the vibration in the steering wheel and in the seat as I drive. Most of the expensive wheels have over 3.5 ounces of weight on every tire. I grew up in garages and this is just not acceptable. But ford would like to make other excuses for the problem. IF YOU CAN"T FIX IT DON"T SELL IT"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

a1

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a special order 6.2 eng, truck is running & looks like a 14 !!!!have not seen one anywhere 4 less than $24,000 sweet ride , im a chevy guy ,have owened 2 fords a 94-f150 & a 2000, f-250.5.4 ...both were great trucks ..I have had 6 chevys ,49-65=72-78-97-06,... the 78-98 had300,000mi. + hope this f-`150 does the same."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals