Go

2008 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2438 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 488 | Next

I miss my truck.

By on Thursday, September 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Powerful, great for hauling"

Cons: "Cam phasers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new. I added everything I wanted to it, 20's, billet grill, duel exhaust. Then tinted All the windows. It's been the most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned. I've driven it 161000 miles in 7 years. I just paid it off and the motor blew up. The Cam Phasers failed. They are what keeps the timing of the motor. If you ever own a ford with a 5.4 V8 and it starts making a chocking noise. STOP! That to a mechanic and get it fixed. It will be a costly fix. But well worth it. I'm having to put a new motor in it at a cost of $6200.00. If you know someone that works for Ford you can get it for a little less. It was a hard decision to make, sell it or fix it? This Truck is a must fix. I love this truck. X"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My Third F-150 I will always own a Ford Truck

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 269,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my F150 new in 2006 and except for regular scheduled maintenance this F 150 and the Two I owned previously have been 100% reliable. My 2006 has 269000 miles and stars up every time like the day I bought it. Except for the hole you will wear in the drivers seat and the $100.00 Spark Plugs the 5.4 triton requires you can't build a better Truck."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very pleased

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very spacious and comfortable."

Cons: "If anything, the gas. But it is a truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my truck for a little over a year, and I can honestly say I will not have to get another truck for many years to come. I have the FX4 package, and I find everything to be in complete working order. I bought it used, so there are a few blemishes here and there, but it is a work truck, so it is to be expected. When it is not working, I take it off-roading. It has not failed to get me home and I don't expect it to. This is my 4th F-150 in 15 years, not because any of them were not good, but I kept getting newer ones and finally got the FX4."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Luv, luv, LUV this truck!

By on Friday, August 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bought this truck new in 08 at a great price."

Cons: "no complaints at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable interior, drives like a car, VERY dependable, great performance. NO trouble with it yet in over 90,000+ miles! I'm going to keep this truck until it won't run any more. Absolute best vehicle I have ever owned!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Why Did I wait?

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can not say enough good things about this truck! From Pulling campers, boats to horse trailers it has never let me down. When I need passing power, it's there. I can fit the whole family in it comfortable on long hauls. Have only had issues with a power window, thats it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 488 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement