Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2394 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 479 | Next

Best vehicle, as with most F150s made after 2000.

By on Saturday, February 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, safe."

Cons: "Don't change your own plugs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfort, reliability, safety, economics. Have never done anything except scheduled oil changes. My son and son-in-law are both mechanics who say not to replace the plugs until needed, and then to have it done at an authorized dealer. When new, I could have loaded a Ford escort on back, carried my entire family in the cab, and gotten almost as good mileage as the escort alone. So much for the greenies and their push for low efficient toys."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good, practical vehicle.

By on Friday, September 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet interior, nice drive, dependable."

Cons: "Not much to look at (cheap trim level)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over the 91,000 miles I've owned this truck I've done very little as far as repairs are concerned. The power steering needed a minor (low pressure) hose repair and I had to replace the crash sensor ($80, 15 minutes). I can't think of anything else I've done to it other than maintenance. I've done a lot of towing with it. I can squeak 17mpg city driving out of it if I drive like an old lady."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Long lasting truck

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "car-like ride, 4wd, reliable"

Cons: "gas mileage, rusted roof, window motors tanking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new, and have put 107,000 miles on it. With the exception of the front two electric window motors needing replaced, and the indented roof rusting, this truck has been beyond reliable. I changed the oil every 3,000 miles with Mobile 1 like it was a religion, so that may have helped. Gas mileage highway with the 5.4 v-8 is wretched at 14mpg, but the benefit of having a truck that will haul anything and go anywhere with 4wd offset the poor mileage."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Monday, January 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price and fun to drive"

Cons: "spark plug issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned the 2006 f150 for about 2 years and I like the handling and driving of the truck. Not bumpy and tows very well. I have towed a large boat and hauled many heavy trailers and objects in the bed easily. The interior is outstanding. I have the 4 door and it is roomy and great to drive and ride in. the issue is the spark plugs they are poorly designed and break when being changed frequently and may cost over $800 to get a tune up. Overall great truck but would get a newer truck without the spark plug issues"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Saturday, December 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck brand new. Semi taken care of, ie oil etc. It is the toughest truck I ever owned. Never ever will I trade or sell. Gets better than advertised gas mileage. Just replaced the battery last week, the only thing I've done to it, except oil, fluids,and wipers in 7 years! I normally only drive it to work. Drives like a luxury car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 479 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals