Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2393 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

been one of the best trucks I have owned

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent to drive and ride in"

Cons: "I cant think of any, overalll Iam pleased with it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this truck has been one of the best I have owned, I have had ford truck since 1987 and they have met my expectation"

very good truck. hate to get rid of it.

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerfull, solid, well maintained. never abused."

Cons: "too big for me. i am single. dont need big truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"been a very good truck. very reliable. dealer serviced. I have never absused it. never been offroad except for my yard. 4x4 works great. excellent in snow. very comfortable ride. large, and great for full sized family. everything works. all electric items work. 2 sets of tires with rims. trailor hitch with electric brake module. maintence is up to date according to book. minor scratches and wear. has bedliner. had fiberglass matching cap. seats have been covered since I bought it. super cold a/c and super hot heater..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

bought it new. it's been a low maintenance vehicle

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort. good for work and pleasure driving"

Cons: "low MPG, turning radius, tight in parking spaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

happiness is my tuck and my truck

"used it initially as my weekend vehicle but now it's my primary vehicle. has given me no mechanical problems. i condition the leather seats twice a year and they are perfect. 5.4 engine has a lot of power. good quality--no broken knobs, electrical problems, etc. audiophile system is terrific. i wax 3 times a year and finish looks new. only replacement part was Ford emblem on front because it looked faded and was peeling."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

happiness is my tuck and my truck

Visually Awesome - Dependability Pathetic

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,600

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Garbage engines that blow just past 100k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got the truck used with 93k on it, No rust all comfort zone items in perfect shape. Basically loved the truck when I bought it, got through the snow without fail, hauled from the lumber yard. Even took it out of state on a trip with the family and was comfotable the whole time. Flipped 100K then everything went to pot. 100480 miles took it in for oil change from where I bought it. Two days later at 100510 miles the spring tensioner bearing went bad and cut a 5 inch hole through front of the timing chain cover. The oil filter is located 5 inches to the right of the tensioner. When I asked about them not seeing it being bad I was told "that was a lube tech, not a trained Ford certified mechanic" so $850 I drove off. 2 Days later on lunch break at work truck shuts down and wont start. Tow it back again. Now its the Spark plugs need replaced, $450 unless a plug breaks then its $950. Since when does ONE bad plug make an engine not start at all? Oh hey wait, they just ran the diag on the computer not only does it need plugs but the Cam Phaser has gone bad that'll be another 3400$ Hmm...Checked into this Cam Phaser thing. Wouldn't you know its a known problem that for has with the 5.4 engine and has happened with every 5.4 they have built from 2002-2010. What JUNK, I've always loved the lines of Ford vehicles and have owned many good ones but all pre-2000. I will Never buy a Ford again."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

bought new, no problems, kept good service records

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"bought new no problems kept good service records"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The model is a Lariat

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "back doors the way they are hinged"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great price low mileage and perfect condition"

The lowest maintenance vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Inexpensive to own."

Cons: "Some blind spots when changing lanes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been a winner for me. It has never had a mechanical problem. I just performed regular care and upkeep as suggested. I am retired on a low SS income and this truck has saved my life."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best truck yet

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles well, great sound system, solid, comfort+"

Cons: "gas mileage 15 mpg average, its a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck in 2009. I have not had a single day when I was disappointed in it's performance. The amount of repairs to this have been almost nil. At 80000 miles, I replaced the plugs as well as the coil boots and the front shocks as a preventative measure. The ride on this truck is as tight today as it was in 2009. It is still running as strong and quiet as well. there are just a few minor glitches like a slight snapping sound in the tailgate hinge and a little bit of rust on the cross rails under the bed of the truck. This is my 4th Ford truck, no need for #5 yet. By the way, the radio in the FX4 model will blow you out of the truck with its' massive woofer under the back seat."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The truck runs well Looking to downsize"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE this truck!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, great handling, sharp looking"

Cons: "none other than the tranny problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still get compliments on its look even though its 7 years old. Had to give a 5/10 reliability rating because had to have transmission replaced at 50K but NO other problems. This truck drives like car and still has a smooth ride. I'm keeping it until it falls apart."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

amazing

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,336

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything that aint a con"

Cons: "i dont hvae power mirrors windows or locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have loved this vehicle ever since purchasing it goes where and does everything i need it to do or i want it to do"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST TRUCK on the road

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 200000 miles, mostly interstate. I do construction all over. I haul at least 1 gang box in the back with tools over 500 lbs in each box. I never had any problems with engine or transmission or the 4 wheel drive. I will buy FORD truck when I get another. This truck is the BEST on the road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good truck for the money.

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough truck, no maintenance issues at all."

Cons: "Gas mileage isnt the greatest, but it's a truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck is a great, tough vehicle. I have run it in all weather pulling loads and just traveling and it's always been a super easy driver with great handling traits loaded or not."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great 4 wheeling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned every brand of truck and this is by far the best one ive owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most reliable vehicle i have ever owned

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty horsepower and lots of room"

Cons: "Changing spark plugs{they do and will break off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this truck in 2007 with 11.000 miles on it. I worked out of town for 5 years, and put most of the miles on it during that time. I am back at home now, and my commute to work is less than 2 miles, Looking to get me smaller vehicle with better gas mileage. Oil has been changed regularly. It has a fuel pickup issue {fuel injectors}, needs a complete tune up spark plugs, etc. Has some minor damage passenger side door as well as back door. It Still rides down the highway great other than the fuel pickup iussue, just needs lil tlc."

Absolutely best truck ever owned

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Loved this truck."

Cons: "Beautiful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had one of these and just sold it. It had 99,000 miles and in perfect condition. I am looking for a brand new truck except I want a 4x4. V8."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Well it is Alaska

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A joy to drive on ice snow covered roads Great in"

Cons: "a little under powered at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

That moose is just 12 ft from the truck

"Came here with this little truck in the winter. For a 2 wheel drive I am impressed. Good studded tires and weight the back end down and I drive anywhere I want to go within reason of course. The handling and traction is great, real Alaskans I see off the side of the road are 4 x 4. It does have a tendency to slips to the right when it looses traction but lift off the gas and she straightens right out."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

That moose is just 12 ft from the truck

nice ride

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,800

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride ,"

Cons: "way too many repairs at such low miliage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"had to replace the air conditioner unit, tension pully , altinator , abs both front wheels . all this at 13500 miles . quality not up to par"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

worst vehicle I ever owned

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "no pros"

Cons: "it had every problem it could and ford didnt care"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"worst vehicle I ever owned it had every problem it could dealership and ford didn't care"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My fifth Ford Pickup and favorite of all of them

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great towing Vehicle, all terrain tires"

Cons: "about 14 mph when towing a boat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been serviced every 3,000 miles by the same garage since I have owned it. I had a 100,000 mile tune up at Ford Dealer. Recently replaced the battery after 7 years, also had the transmission rebuilt 2 weeks ago. Runs like a top. The engine has been treated with Dura Lube every 25,000 mile and it very quiet running. It is in pristine condition. No dents just some scratches from the boat trailer on the tailgate which I touched up. Interior is in excellent shape. I don't agree with the blue book wholesale value and may have to sell it out right on my own."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This has been a great truck!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The 5.4 Triton engine is a good one."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it new in July of 2005. The miles are low because I had a company car. I had a couple of minor issues the first 6 months; a bad alternator and a bad coil. Those were repaired promptly and the truck still drives like new."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sharp basic truck, from non smokers"

Cons: "needs new tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have enjoyed this truck, it is still like a new truck. We no longer have a need for it. We are downsizing.Photos through email"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT TRUCK"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE BUT IT'S A TRUCK SOOPPP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"HAS DONE IT ALL 4 ME WITH NO PROBLEMS. MAINTAINED WELL' AS I WOULD ANY VEHICLE. HAD A GAS CAP PROBLEM AND A U JOINT PROBLEM....NO BIGGEES...NORMAL MAINTENANCE COSTS.. WOULD BUY IT AGAIN !!!"

Relaible very well equipped and accessoried

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Premium Sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good condition. One owner. Rural mileage"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very comfortable, smooth, and a workhorse.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong frame and bed, plenty of pulling power."

Cons: "Faulty parts design."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This truck, with needed repairs, should last a long time. There are some mechanical design flaws that had to be dealt with, and Ford doesn't stand up to make it right. I'm talking about faulty electric window motors, weak clutch packs in the rear end assembly, and poorly designed spark plugs that even Ford mechanics can't remove without breaking. Other manufacturers like Honda and Toyota stand behind poorly designed, faulty parts, so I'm inclined to do all my business with them. Despite these weaknesses, this truck has the strongest frame, solid bed, and great pulling power and stability."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals