Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2374 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 238 | Next

awesome truck overall

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power & comfort"

Cons: "it loves fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i drove a chevrolet silverado for 15 yrs, the ford rides better has more power and almost no road noise, not to mention it is a towing machine like no other truck i have owned in 33 yrs of truck ownership,ford got it right!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car since it was new. It has be great! The only thing to go out was the window motors in each window. The drive side twice. But the engine is great, still runs great. I keep thingking I need to trade it in, but it runs so well I have a hard time justifying it."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value in a light truck

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value for a light work truck"

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2006 F-150 XL have owned this truck for 9 yrs, am well pleased with all aspects. Still runs great after 78000 miles, all original equip except for some minor front end parts. I will not hesitate to buy another Ford F-150"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A REAL WINNER

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, tough off the road, good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this Ford F-150 XLT Super Crew 4X4 in July of 2005. It has delivered on every task demanded of it. Transporting a heaping load of firewood on the 5 1/2 foot bed, performed like a champ. Off the road in the timbers and on farmland, a continual blessing. The spray-on bed liner took heaps of punishment with the firewood, spilled gas and oil, still intact after nearly a decade of abuse, (not that I tried to mistreat it.) Getting out and driving through sleet and snow, particularly satisfied with its on-road performance also. After 9+ years of reliability, I'll be purchasing another F-150 4X4 Super Crew. It also has room galore for four or more hunting or head-to-the-stadium buddies."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Drives as good as a car.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and have never had any problems with anything. Excellent truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

would not recommend

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "none that any other truck wouldn't have."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Finish and style were fine ,but reliability of the transmission, on my third one , and four wheel drive system is dismal."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third F-150 it's reliable comfortable to take on long trips. I will purchase another when i'm ready to buy."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My Third F-150 I will always own a Ford Truck

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 269,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my F150 new in 2006 and except for regular scheduled maintenance this F 150 and the Two I owned previously have been 100% reliable. My 2006 has 269000 miles and stars up every time like the day I bought it. Except for the hole you will wear in the drivers seat and the $100.00 Spark Plugs the 5.4 triton requires you can't build a better Truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The only thing is the poor gas mileage.

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love driving this truck, the way it handles& looks"

Cons: "Not good gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looks, rides and drives wonderfully."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just bought this truck and love it. My 2nd F150.

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looks, sharp truck, great ride"

Cons: "window controls and buttons - fail at times?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Super truck. Has the power when I need it. Gas is so/so, better than many other 1/2 ton trucks but not the best... but hey, its a full size truck! At 6'2" and 260lbs, I have plenty of room I find the seats very comfortable (unlike many?). Years ago I had a 1998 F150 XLT - loved that one also. Overall a great truck. A good choice for the money."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 238 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals