Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2325 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

A good well-maintained truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Go great in deep PA snow and rides great"

Cons: "No power windows, mirrors or locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just had all brand new rotors and brake shoes last year as well as 4 brand new tires(not recaps either)The bed is scratched considerably because I use it like a truck. I love that it's 4 WD."

LOVE our truck

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an upgraded model with premium DVD system. We LOVE it for our big family. We always seem to have to bring A LOT wherever we go. And a truck has been perfect for us so far. We have had to replace the transmission, but other than that it has stayed in PERFECT shape."

This Truck looks and drives like a 2014 Pick Up.

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Inside and out it looks brand new"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle to own, in my opinion.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,556

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 Ford F-150 CrewCab, Lariat 5.4 Triton tuck 8 months ago and have had an excellent experience owning this truck. I have no complaints. It rides and handles like a dream - very smooth ride yet ruggedly reliable everything a truck should be also gets 27 miles per gallon on fuel milage."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Style and Performance in this Package

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Reliability, Comfort, Handling"

Cons: "Not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let me start by acknowledging this is a truck and as such it does not handle like a sport car. With that said this truck is full of style and comfort that matches the performance we expect from an F150! It is a pleasure to drive and the design is very pleasing with wood grain and leather in abundance. This is not the truck you want to crawl into with greasy, dirty jeans; it is a gentleman's truck who has a deep sense of style and needs to tow a boat or two and do some work around the ranch."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Performed in crash test as expected

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Ugly - The RH running board corroded and fell off at 100,000 miles. The Bad - Required two starters (1 under warranty) and one outer steering tie rod end by 110,000 miles. The Good - Great driving dynamics, looks and comfort. This truck was purchased rather than a 2003 model because it was touted to be much improved for crash safety performance. It was struck in the driver's door by a Freightliner turning against the light, and the driver was cut out of the truck and survived."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck for the last 16 years

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives on & off road great. Reliable & still good"

Cons: "They dont last forever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 F150 4x4 Supercab has been just the most reliable workhorse to date. I purchased a 98 with the 5.4 & got 350,000 miles out of her then replaced it with the 2004 in '07. I got this one because it was identical to the '98. I just purchased a 2014 & am really having a hard time letting go of old "Brownford"..."

Fix Or Repair Daily. Found On Road Dead

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Thought i would try a ford. 2005 F-150. I owned it for 3 years now and will be selling it. Went on 1 long trip with it, left me on side of road, and later in trip 4 wheel drive quit working. have stuck thousands in repairs into it. Last week was driving to my buddy's house to fix brake caliber (2nd one this year) and engine started running rough, ended up sticking $350 more into it. JUNK, don't buy one. Have a 2005 F250 at work, broke just as mush as personal, and has left me stranded on side of road also."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a great truck;

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid vehicle; feels safe; handles very well"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent truck; bought it for my husband and we are both older so it doesn't get driven enough. We love the truck..it is solid and feels very safe driving it. Great truck for anyone; haven't had any problems with it; we do the regular maintenance on it. Highly recommend it."

This is 100% excellent truck no problems 5 years

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent!!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Aggressive styling, horse power, I get 20 mpg"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2004-14 f150 platform is the best truck out there! Great looks, comfortable interior, and reliable. This is by far the best vehicle out there no wonder why it's America's best selling vehicle!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

15mpg,clean,good truck

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"green color 4x4,some small dents in body. tailgate bent50%tires,uses no oil. regular service.handles nice.and is my second truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Ford F150 Super Cab is worth the ride.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford F150 Super Cab is probabally the most trouble free of the Pick-up line up for the past 7 or 8 years. I have 79000 miles on it and it is barley broken in. There is plenty of power to pull your boat or a small travel trailer. The 4.6L V-8 is trouble free if it gets lubrication every 3000 Miles so far. The 6 1/2 Foot bed is much better than the 5 1/2 bed now available. This truck drives like a car and is perfect for the odd bale of hay, project lumber, or garage sale cruiser. I wish they still made them..."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

all repairs completed from a ford dealership

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "turn the key and drive"

Cons: "one scratch 2inches long and no rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just replace all front upper and lower ball joints, new brakes and all new rotors, all new parts in the rear end, new tires [6700 miles] minor scratches, detail 4 times a yearfrom a dealership, 2nd tune up completed, transmission and radiator flush new belt and hoses and a new 750 cold crank battery replaced, highway mileage, purchase new, car fax clean"

Nice ride and quiet

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, Nice Ride, not bad gas mileage 16-20"

Cons: "Transmission, broken spark plugs, Brakes, towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I'm not sure if I bought a lemon but, I bought this brand new. I've replaced brakes and rotors about every 20k so that's 6 times. Now I'm having transmission problems. This is my 6th new F-150 and by far the worst. I am looking at other makes."

Great truck

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, quite, stabel, looks good."

Cons: "gas milage is 14-16 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has been used as an everyday commuter and recreational tow vehicle for the last ten years. It is very comfortable and can tow our 6500lb trailer and 3500 pound boat with ease. The four wheel drive system has been used extensively in snow, sand and mud and we have never been stuck. I will purchase another Ford truck any time."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my king ranch.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had it for 5 plus years it runs like new, i have 6'' lift and wide tires, cold air intake,muffler etc. the best"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My very first new vehicle purchase, great truck!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, safe, strong running"

Cons: "Gas!!! The Transmission, the cost $38,000 new!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Ford F-150 in Las Vegas. I was young and didn't even test drive it because it was buried behind other vehicles waiting to hit the lot. I was lucky though because I love my truck and it has been super dependable. Besides basic reliability, my truck has gotten me out of some crazy off road situations, handled amazing in the snow and mud and kept my baby boy safe. There were a couple window issues. The rear electric slider quit working about a year after I bought it. I never got it fixed because I never used it. The sun roof quit working about a year ago, and that did bother me, only because of the cost to fix! I had to replace the transmission, but Ford is noted for having this problem. But for repairs, that's it. My AC works great without repairs, heater works almost too well, and the inside is huge with tons of foot room for my passengers in the back. I hate selling her, but it's time to move on....maybe the new Bronco if it comes out!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, fun to drive, value,"

Cons: "Blend door for heater broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best half-ton truck on the market. Feels like an F250 at times. Rides very nice. Comfortable seats. Great in the snow. Very powerful. Best fuel economy I ever got in a truck."

best pickup I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it new, have less than $3000.00 repairs other than regular maintenance in the 10+ years I have owned it. Drives great, handles great, would not change anything major about it. thanks, Ford Motor Company"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Have owned Chevy PUs and none have compared.

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stability and reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"8 years old and runs great and trouble free. 21000 miles makes it fun to drive. Being detailed today so no pic yet."

Great Truck!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck with 147000 miles on it from a local Ford dealership for $6288. I am extremely happy with my deal and with the truck. It has plenty of power and rides like a luxury car. The cab has plenty of room to throw my golf clubs in the back seat and head to the golf course. I love my truck."

Solid and reliable truck

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort, cargo carrying"

Cons: "Transmission weak, interior armrest wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"With the 5.4L engine: poor cylinder head design and factory two-piece plugs, the spark plug replacement is an issue. We replaced the automatic transmission at around 110k miles with a used one at cost of around $1200.00. Other than the routine maintenance; brakes, shocks, belts, hoses - plus typical fluid and filter changes - there have been no surprises. Very reliable family and work / hauler truck. I also added the upgraded and thicker diameter front and rear sway bars (aftermarket) to improve the handling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "tough truck"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck from a dealer with 58,000 miles on it. I have driven it for the past 5 years and the only things I have done to it is regular maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck for anyone

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fast, durable, reliable, clean, lifted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a great truck and can be used by anyone. I will say it has good power and can handle going up hill. This truck has great shocks as well and has been taken care of. This is valued between 15,069-15,500 and we are asking 15,350. Please refer to this add when calling."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals