Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2337 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

owned since new great truck! would buy another

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall quality vehicle, have enjoyed since new! I am 6 foot 5 inches plenty of head and leg room for the entire family!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good all around truck.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 04 in 2005 with 7k miles on it. It has been a great truck. Drive and ride are smooth, good power, and has been very reliable. The only problems Iv had have been with the window regulators. All four have broken. The week spot in the window system is the cheap plastic pulleys that break after time. Its very common to this model(according to youtube), and how to change the part is on there too. Other than that I love this truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck has been troublesome for us.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Truck was useful for projects and camping"

Cons: "Always needed repair work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Our truck had issues weeks after driving it off of the car lot brand new. Transmission and steering were biggest problems. After 10 years the engine died at 160,000 miles-not so ford tough."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 2004 F-150, the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A work horse and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Ford F-150, it is the ultimate work and pleasure vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I really feel this pick up is very reliable

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,780

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "very important"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Need to sale"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

clean, comfortable, well cared for

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "larger turning radius, gas mileage, needs tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"clean, comfortable, reliable, well maintained and in very good shape. Running boards, bed liner, bed extender. Interior carpet and leather in very good condition."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Owned since 2006

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,285

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good ride, strong motor"

Cons: "Wish I had leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased new in spring 2006, now end of summer 2014. 105,300 miles on the F150 Supercrew 4x4 XLT. I have just done the common maintenance, I have changed the oil every 3-5K. I know they say perfectly fine to go 7 K on today's vehicles,,,,, but I'm a little old school and have not had any issues with the trucks engine and dependability. Only thing is the 4 x 4 - we hardly ever engage them and the solenoid has been replaced twice and now both actuators for front end had to be replaced. A little discouraging, since we hardly use but maybe 2 x's a year."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent pickup

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very hard on vehicles and this truck stands up. Never let me down."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

dependable and popular

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Adaquate"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

9 years old and never had a wrench or screwdriver

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"on it! No problems….nothing…..ever! At 60, it's the first Ford I have ever owned….Why have I been wasting my time w/ other brands. Going to sell this one and buy my "last" pickup, and it's going to be another Ford."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

mechanly a great truck but seats are pure junk.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "great power train"

Cons: "interior seat were pure trash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"the truck has been a very dependible work truck with great fuel mileage. But this has to be the worst interior especialy the seat material which was cloth of the worst quaility, Stains from day one could never get even water stains out. ford knew about this but refused to adress the problem."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

new truck,MUCH LOWER cost for Insurance,sales tax

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner. This truck is "IMPECCIBLE"condition (brand new inside and outside!) It also has a Vinyl roll up bed cover and has always been garaged. Original tires, battery & all oil changes & filters done on schedule."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A good well-maintained truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Go great in deep PA snow and rides great"

Cons: "No power windows, mirrors or locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just had all brand new rotors and brake shoes last year as well as 4 brand new tires(not recaps either)The bed is scratched considerably because I use it like a truck. I love that it's 4 WD."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE our truck

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an upgraded model with premium DVD system. We LOVE it for our big family. We always seem to have to bring A LOT wherever we go. And a truck has been perfect for us so far. We have had to replace the transmission, but other than that it has stayed in PERFECT shape."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This Truck looks and drives like a 2014 Pick Up.

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Inside and out it looks brand new"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle to own, in my opinion.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,556

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 Ford F-150 CrewCab, Lariat 5.4 Triton tuck 8 months ago and have had an excellent experience owning this truck. I have no complaints. It rides and handles like a dream - very smooth ride yet ruggedly reliable everything a truck should be also gets 27 miles per gallon on fuel milage."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Style and Performance in this Package

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Reliability, Comfort, Handling"

Cons: "Not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let me start by acknowledging this is a truck and as such it does not handle like a sport car. With that said this truck is full of style and comfort that matches the performance we expect from an F150! It is a pleasure to drive and the design is very pleasing with wood grain and leather in abundance. This is not the truck you want to crawl into with greasy, dirty jeans; it is a gentleman's truck who has a deep sense of style and needs to tow a boat or two and do some work around the ranch."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Performed in crash test as expected

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Ugly - The RH running board corroded and fell off at 100,000 miles. The Bad - Required two starters (1 under warranty) and one outer steering tie rod end by 110,000 miles. The Good - Great driving dynamics, looks and comfort. This truck was purchased rather than a 2003 model because it was touted to be much improved for crash safety performance. It was struck in the driver's door by a Freightliner turning against the light, and the driver was cut out of the truck and survived."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck for the last 16 years

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives on & off road great. Reliable & still good"

Cons: "They dont last forever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 F150 4x4 Supercab has been just the most reliable workhorse to date. I purchased a 98 with the 5.4 & got 350,000 miles out of her then replaced it with the 2004 in '07. I got this one because it was identical to the '98. I just purchased a 2014 & am really having a hard time letting go of old "Brownford"..."

Fix Or Repair Daily. Found On Road Dead

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Thought i would try a ford. 2005 F-150. I owned it for 3 years now and will be selling it. Went on 1 long trip with it, left me on side of road, and later in trip 4 wheel drive quit working. have stuck thousands in repairs into it. Last week was driving to my buddy's house to fix brake caliber (2nd one this year) and engine started running rough, ended up sticking $350 more into it. JUNK, don't buy one. Have a 2005 F250 at work, broke just as mush as personal, and has left me stranded on side of road also."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This is a great truck;

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid vehicle; feels safe; handles very well"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent truck; bought it for my husband and we are both older so it doesn't get driven enough. We love the truck..it is solid and feels very safe driving it. Great truck for anyone; haven't had any problems with it; we do the regular maintenance on it. Highly recommend it."

This is 100% excellent truck no problems 5 years

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent!!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Aggressive styling, horse power, I get 20 mpg"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2004-14 f150 platform is the best truck out there! Great looks, comfortable interior, and reliable. This is by far the best vehicle out there no wonder why it's America's best selling vehicle!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

15mpg,clean,good truck

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"green color 4x4,some small dents in body. tailgate bent50%tires,uses no oil. regular service.handles nice.and is my second truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Ford F150 Super Cab is worth the ride.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford F150 Super Cab is probabally the most trouble free of the Pick-up line up for the past 7 or 8 years. I have 79000 miles on it and it is barley broken in. There is plenty of power to pull your boat or a small travel trailer. The 4.6L V-8 is trouble free if it gets lubrication every 3000 Miles so far. The 6 1/2 Foot bed is much better than the 5 1/2 bed now available. This truck drives like a car and is perfect for the odd bale of hay, project lumber, or garage sale cruiser. I wish they still made them..."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals