Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2302 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 231 | Next

Good truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "tough truck"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck from a dealer with 58,000 miles on it. I have driven it for the past 5 years and the only things I have done to it is regular maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck for anyone

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fast, durable, reliable, clean, lifted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a great truck and can be used by anyone. I will say it has good power and can handle going up hill. This truck has great shocks as well and has been taken care of. This is valued between 15,069-15,500 and we are asking 15,350. Please refer to this add when calling."

Great truck!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, fun to drive and good price"

Cons: "Transmission can be bad in some of these trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great and reliable truck, not the best mileage but great for work."

very nice

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride"

Cons: "fuel economy isnt great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got a good deal when I bought it, there have been minor mechanical issues but over all a good truck"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I have had !

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and own very good looking"

Cons: "Not enough tow capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of 40+ vehicles I have owned this is by far the best! Super charged with a pro charger a year ago and made me love it that much more! Never been hailed on!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great work truck, but drives, rides like a truck

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "The 8' x 4' bed is great for car. Bild. Mat."

Cons: "Could have better all round visiblity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Power plant is more than adequate. Trans. Could be a little beefier. White is not conducive with a work truck"

Ford Rules !!

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck ever built. Never had a serious problem"

Really reliable

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck to work with."

Cons: "more luxuary"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I brought my truck new in 2004, I have to get a tune up and change oil, and just the basic. I like my F-150 I get about 16 to 19 miles to gallon. I love my truck, I want get a 2010-2012 Harley Davidson truck."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best ever!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,624

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not enough space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It has a stain on the floor by the back seat.. The mirror on the right side is broken the truck is jacket-up"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fantastic when new.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in the snow."

Cons: "Engine dynamics & cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love this vehicle with the exception of the engine. The horsepower and torque is fantastic however the 5.4 Triton upon getting some mileage starts to eat spark plugs and coils as well as other internal mechanisms. The engine is a engineers dream but not so for the owner. The cost for repairs can be high due to the expertise required for a modern overhead camshaft engine of this genre. Other than that, the ride, 4x4 option and handling are great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 231 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals