Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1288 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 258 | Next

The best value and vehicle I've owned.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great buy, comfortable and stylish."

Cons: "Gas milage with obama gas (additives)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2001. Supercrew 4X4 Lariat. Now have 238K miles on it. The only issues I've had were caused by me. All in all, I've taken good care of the truck and it's been great. Still rides like new and pulls like there is no tomorrow. I've taken it out in the mud, swamps and woods without any problems and it still looks great! I've had over 2000 pounds of dirt and rocks in the back and it handled it easily. On top of all that, you can still take it out and look good and stylish doing it. We drive this truck to all our functions because it's comfortable, safe, dependable and good looking. It's been the best purchase I've made. I highly recommend this truck to anyone. I plan on keeping this one another 10+ years and have started upgrading, refreshing the interior. Love it."

Very comfortable ride. Spacious.

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 4 wheel drive for the price."

Cons: "Lug pattern was changed. Rust on doors and rockers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the f150 series. Great 4 wheel drive vehicle. The only 2 complaints I have are in this year (2001) the coil packs go quit often and in all f150s the rust is a MAJOR issue on the doors and rockers. Other than that I love them. Haven't had any major mechanical problems. One other thing with the 2001 it's one of the ones that ford changed the lug pattern for! What a nightmare trying to find custom rims!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2001 F150 2WD Super Crew Lariat

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has a lot of power or set cruise to avoid ticktets"

Cons: "Nothing comes to mind but dual pwr and heat seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an amazing truck! This is my 2nd 2001 super crew (totaled 1st one) love everything re this style/model. Roomy enough for family and furry fam to pull or drop down rear seats for flat surface area (is carpeted). All around great truck regardless any task. CH"

Great work truck that drives like a car.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride and trouble free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this vehicle for 9 years. Used it for construction and driving my kids to sporting events. Never had a major problem with this truck."

Rides like a Lincoln

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built & reliable`"

Cons: "15 mpg for the entire life of the truck but normal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best truck I've ever owned. Normal maintenance and a few repairs over the 12+ years I've owned her. It owes me nothing. Well made & reliable That's why I don't want to give her up! Ford does a great job with the trucks. I hope they continue."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 258 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals