Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1331 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Great truck

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck for alot of miles"

Cons: "E brake and clutch slave could have been better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"one of the best trucks I have ever owned, never left me. Truck has 224,000 miles and still starts and runs, I would strike right out for California in it today."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ever day driver

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has a straight body no rust, door ding on right passenger door, 6in paint cut right rear tail light area. Outside driver seat show some weir."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I have owned!

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: It caught fire

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Very reliable, smooth driving"

Cons: "Interior was basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Owned it for 2 years, it was great to me and I never once had to tow it or have to really bring it in for major repairs, aside from the reliability it was smooth and drove really well. I loved it, but definitely wanted a different vehicle. It wasn't the best at gas mileage but still a very decent truck!"

Comfortable, great acceleration, visibility, good

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of head and leg room for front and backseat passengers"

ABSOLUTE BEST VALUE!

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value for the money!"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with this truck in the 13 yrs I've had it. Routine maintenance is all that's required, and (of course)the occasional wear parts like brakes, shocks, battery, etc. One of the best investments I made in 2001!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best truck I ever owned

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides like a car"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had my truck for 10 yrs. Love it!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

rock solid Ford pickup

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, pretty maintenance free"

Cons: "fuel mileage is not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck for my college age daughter. She has really enjoyed it. it does everything she needs. Hauling friends, furniture, to the lake, and picking up siblings.I always felt that she was safe in it. I own a '98, an '03 FX4, this one, and an '04. guess you could say I'm biased."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durable, smooth, stylish, great value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is reliable with lots of room inside. Very comfortable with a smooth ride... Does not need much for any repairs. Love this truck"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the second F 150 I have had I have alsoats

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "love my truck"

Cons: "Have none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing beats a Ford Truck"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Just keeps going

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fits me, low maintenance cost"

Cons: "the 6-cyl doesnt really get better mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Almost 180k miles, and (knock on wood) no ridiculous maintenance. I'd suggest an aftermarket transmission cooler, but this lil v6 just keeps buzzing on and on. I wish I had the money to have it back to original condition so I could have it for another 180k."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best truck i ever had and i've owed 27

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good style comfortable and goes great in mud and"

Cons: "would like better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives good . Hauls r.v and horse trailer nationwide. never a problem ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

ONE OF THE BEST PICKUPS IVE OWNED

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"TRUCK HAS BEEN RELIABLE SO FAR.HAD AN INTAKE MANIFOLD FAIL A FEW YRS. AGO.WAS ABOUT AN $1100 REPAIR WITH AN AFTERMARKET PART.I ENJOY THE TRUCK BUT THE SEATS ARE THE HARD AND UNCONFORTABLE AND THEY ARE LEATHER WHICH I LIKE.NOT FUN ON A LONG RIDE AND I DONT KNOW WHY THEY WOULD DESIGN THEM LIKE THAT.MY DODGE RAM HAD VERY COMFY SEATS AND THE CENTER ARMREST WAS MUCH LARGER THAN MY FORD[GOOD FOR WORKING A LAPTOP OR WRITING.MY FORD ARMREST IS SO SMALL AND SORT OF TOO FAR BACK TO BE USEFUL BUT THESE ARE MY ONLY COMPLAINTS."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been a great Truck for 14yrs.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just follow the maintenance schedule."

Cons: "Front Brakes weak (i upgraded) Driver Seat poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has done it all for us. Daily driver, hauling, towing, Runs good up and down the Mountains and in the Snow."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looking forward to seeing this truck appreciate"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drives like a real truck should.

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "A good, solid truck. I like the height of the truck in the driving position."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My favorite feature is the interior seating. It holds up to everything, even my two dogs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever owned!!!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality"

Cons: "some interior flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This model has a great reputation for a reason."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent truck. Purchased new & drives like new.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well cared for and a great value"

Cons: "None. Still drives like new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck new and performed all oil / filter changes every 3000 - 5000 miles. Truck was driven to CA in 2010, where it was garaged, and back to Maine in 2012. A great riding truck and averaged 18.3 MPG for the trip. It has had very good care and with exception of new brake rotors, no other maintenance has been done. The inside and exterior are in excellent condition."

Excellent all around vehicle n very good condition

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Offroad, hauls stuff and people, clean"

Cons: "gas milage is 11 town, 16 hywy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Low mileage, 6" Fabtech lift,Not much off road, No body damage, Interior in great shape, no tears, Must see before purchasing one like it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Built Ford Tough!

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and looks great"

Cons: "Has a voracious appetite for unleaded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than normal maintenance items (tires/brakes and battery) have had NO problems with Big Blue."

Great truck

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "does evrything well"

Cons: "fuel milage coud be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has done everything I have ever asked of it without any hesitation."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"longest i've ever owned a truck"

Possibly the best pickup ever?!

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room for tall guys, reliability unbeatable"

Cons: "Why can't this be the last truck I own?!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2001 F-150 XLT with over 200,000 miles, bought it with 75,000. This truck has been reliable, always starts very comfortable, no major repairs (yet), no issues. Just regular maintenance (oil changes/brakes) and this truck will exceed your expectations. 2nd row bench actually has enough room for passengers, I've strapped 3 car seats across the back! Paint has held up well, but starting to get rust in the lower panels and door frames. I've been very happy with this truck and will be very sad when the day comes for it to go."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

color red , new tires, side boards

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good looking truck easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"runs great not a gas hog great truck"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Owned this truck for 11 years

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned a couple of trucks previously and this is by far the best. It is comfortable, the 5.4 V8 is strong and reliable, ride is comfortable, build quality is good - I really don't have anything negative to say about it. Other than replacing tires a couple of times, I have not had to make any significant financial investment in terms of repairs, etc. When the time comes to "move up", I will be looking first at another F-150 Super Crew."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No problem with this truck since I bought it.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great reliable vehicle..."

Cons: "15 miles per gallon..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck..."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals