Go

2000 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1049 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 210 | Next

great truck

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"260000 miles and still running great, heater core is only major repair $800 at dealer,,back window leaked for last 10 yrs"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

F150 1998 Best Vehicle I have owned

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 1998 F150 with 154,000 miles I have owned since it had 3,700. Best vehicle I have ever owned. AC still works great, no leaks of any kind. I have kept up with all the routine maintennce including every 25,000 to 30,000 transmission flush. It is better than the Mazda 626 and Nissan Maxima I have owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 1998 F-150 new almost 12 years ago and have put 258,000 miles on the truck with very few repairs. I just bought a new 2010 Ford F-150. Awesome truck. Take care of them and they take care of you. Engine and transmission are still strong."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable Truck

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 263,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap to own for a truck, Great offroad, Reliable"

Cons: "Gas tank is too small. JK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck is 2 owner with 263000 miles on the motor and has been reliable for me everyday and I don't drive her easy. Aftermarket exhaust and big tires are an easy way for this truck to impress you."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

After 14 years running good - showing age.

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, tough, wears well."

Cons: "Rear window is terrible and seats are poor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over all has been a good truck. Front wheel bearings replaced, should have done earlier. Affected tire wear. Wear on buttons and interior good. Negatives: Rear sliding window has leaked for years due to poor Ford design - should have been recalled. I hate the seats. Can never get comfortable - back of seat is the issue. I would buy another Ford - Car or Truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 210 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement