Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1024 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

very comfortable ride for a truck.

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "2wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only reason I am selling this truck is because I need a 4x4."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most complimented vehicle I have ever owned!!!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attention getter, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not a week goes buy that I don't receive compliments or an offer to purchase my truck.Original owner,only 25,000 miles. Installed ATI/Procharger supercharger (440 HP) Well maintained,always kept in a heated A/C garage."

Great Truck

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable for long rides"

Cons: "With long bed it is sometimes difficult to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have traveled cross country in this truck and found it to be very comfortable with minimum stops only for fuel. Fuel efficiency was good at 18-20 mpg. Best value for truck of this age, love it."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

north Carolina truck very good shape runs good

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice truck dont need no more"

Cons: "small tear in drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rebuilt trans less then 200 miles very good shape no rust white 4x4 not used much fair tires generals from ford am fm cd radio mine tear in drivers seat captions chairs"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great truck! 250,000+ miles and still going!

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "passenger door should be on driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good truck. Reliable, comfortable. Great for towing. paint job could be better."

great truck

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride on long trips"

Cons: "spit out a spark plug but not a hard fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"To good to get rid of . The only problem I had it spit out a spark plug around 125k .This was a 35dollar fix and an hour of time. no trouble for the last 14k .Hauls everything and anything .OC every 3K tfc every 30k"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is the best truck I've owned!!

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 257,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck with 148k miles on it in 2005 it now has 257k miles and still runs great. The previous owner took well care of this truck. I've replaced a few worn out parts in the last few years, but the engine runs great with no leaks or drips. Just remember oil and filters are cheaper than parts . Will keep this one even with the 5.4L and the 17 mpg. The truck is reliable and looks great."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck 8 years ago. No problems. Great 4x4 for snow. Leather not so great, but it is a truck. 5.4 engine is the way to go on these trucks."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is the best truck on the road today.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck ever made"

Cons: "Didnt buy one sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this awesome truck seven years ago with 82,000 mi on it and it has NEVER let me down. The SMOG guy says it passes better than all brand new trucks. Ive towed tons a heavy things to many to list and this truck is a trooper. I wish that they still made them like this cause when this one finally goes "Not any time soon thats for sure" I would love to buy another one!!!. THIS IS THE BEST TRUCK EVER MADE !!! And i USED TO BE A DIE HARD CHEVY MAN !!!! NEVER WILL I BUY A CHEVY EVER AGAIN !!! GOOD JOB FORD !!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable, always starts and goes

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to own a new one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals