Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 991 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 199 | Next

Good vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas prices are a little high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought vehicle and was very happy with it. I am unable to get in any longer. Forced to change vehicles and want to recommend this one for anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Wish the seat reclined and it had electric windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck about a year ago and it is a good truck, it will haul a good load, I have hauled at least 3000lb with it and tow my lawn equipment and trailer around 1600lbs and it works great, is good on gas for a full size truck around 18mpg ave. I am pleased with it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 271,363

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and reliable."

Cons: "Center console flips up too easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 7th vehicle and it has been incredible -- reliable, runs great, and at 271,000 miles it is still running great! I don't think I'll ever go back to a car again -- love my truck!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck except for fuel economy

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "drives fine"

Cons: "fuel economy 11.6 in town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Good pulling power, excellent brakes, adequate performance and comfort. Brake pedal is low enough that a large foot on the left side of the pedal also contacts the throttle. Idler arm squeaks in spite of being greased and siliconed. The notorious spark plug removal issue was not an problem as plugs were soaked in penetrating oil 12 hours prior to removal."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought new in 99 and still trucking strong!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "longevity,reliability,value,looks"

Cons: "rust at old age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I often say to any one who will listen.This truck is the best truck i will ever own.180k cant even hear of feel it idling.dose use oil but i change it every 2500 miles.always down 2 qts but no big deal.through out the years a few switches,power motors,2 plug changes and regular maint. and thats it.Sick that in your tail pipe honda and toyota! I was gonna sell it but decided to upgade to 20 tires and rims put a sound system in new headlamps and brush gaurd. Looks awsome and handles and rides so much better with 20s. Only down fall is rockerpanels rust out.I got replacement rockers and gonna weld them in this week.Plan on getting 250k out of it before its put out to pasture."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 199 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals