Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1996 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 654 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

best truck i've ever driven

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability and power"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, tough, true american vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,528

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IM IN LOVE WITH THIS TRUCK"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super fun and extreamly reliable"

Cons: "super hard to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"i have had this truck since it was brand new and i put my trucks thorugh everything im not to gentle and to my surprise this truck has had no problem just normal matenice has been needed. i used to have a chevy one ton but i sold because all it did was suck gas and this f150 did what that stupied chevy did and more with half the gas"

one of my favorite cars

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "super fun to drive it makes everyone look"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car very reliable and runs when needed"

Value is an Understatement

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 304,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, value"

Cons: "virtually none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck was bought brand new in 1993 and is still running well. Original transmission with no work done to it besides fluid/filter changes - 5 over 22 years. Admittedly, this truck's longevity may also be due to the fact that I am very gentle on my vehicles. If it were driven hard as many trucks are, it might be a different story. Nonetheless, I have got my money back on this vehicle four or five times over and have never owned a more reliable, comfortable vehicle ever."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best pickup ever owned

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best motor and transmission ever made."

Cons: "Cannot think of any...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Most reliable. Comfort. Sense of security. I never worry about anything when using my 1995 Ford. I feel secure and safe."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love it

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Highly dependable and good looking too"

Cons: "wish I had an center arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it in 2000 with 75k miles on it. XLT package. Did everything I wanted it to do. Nothing Crazy. 5.0 liter engine finally developed a knock at 230k as I was pulling a small Rv on the interstate. Made it the last 50 miles home, still pulling the Rv. Wasn't keeping timely on oil changes so I guess it was my fault the engine got sick. Learned my lesson, slapped a remanufactured 5.0 liter in it and plan on another buncha miles. truck still solid, rides well, looks good and interior still holding up well. Still haven't decided yet which of my kids I'm gonna leave it to in my will."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is a great truck,very reliable no bad on fuel

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "pretty reasonable to buy,rides good,comfertable"

Cons: "It should have cup holders though"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck is very reliable, has over 212000,still does not use oil. great truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the best pick up ii have owned, very reliable

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "this truck is great to drive very visible"

Cons: "it doesn't have ac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i am currently selling my 95 ford f150, i have had this truck for 8 years. this pick up has been very reliable for me, i have had to only do very little to it to keep it going. i believe kelly blue book highly under estimates value of my truck."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Ford tough is no joke

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "tough and dependable"

Cons: "not very stylish lol.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck takes a beating and keeps on going.. I here people talk about fords and I always reply mine has 245000 miles on it and it still starts up every time and gets me to work and doesn't smoke or burn oil at that and 245k on these trucks is very common."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals