Go

1995 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 668 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"GOOD OLD TRUCK. KEEPS GOING AND GOING. LIKE ANYTHING ELSE WILL RUN FOREVER WITH REGULAR MAINTANANCE. BURNS A LITTLE OIL AT 115,000. aLSO NOT TO GOOD AN GAS, ONLY ABOUT 14MPG."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The energizer Truck!

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It still runs just as good with 142,000 as the day it left the lot. The only real problems are the minor problems any vehicle would face if it were reaching 12 years old! Like bad wires and a broken emergency brake cable; all of that is replaceable and fixable myself with little or no cost at all. I put Mobile 1 fully synthetic oil and a HM8A filter on that bad boy and the dipstick never reads lower than full-and it is as clear as can be. My truck is more reliable than my wifes 2002 model car. Like the energizer bunny, this truck keeps going and going and going."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good built truck.

By on Wednesday, October 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice truck, built good. :)"

Cons: "I have abused mine. :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford trucks are built much better than any other brand, North American, and especialy Japanese ones. The 4.9L I6 is a better engine than even the larger V8s. This truck is fuel efficient, and produces good torque. I like the styling of these trucks, and they are also very durable and reliable. I enjoy driving this F150 truck more than anything else, car or truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

most reliable truck ive ever had. never left me

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "price , reliable, work horse, gas mpg"

Cons: "rust easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never left me stranded, extremely reliable, easy to work on. a very forgiving truck. not worth alot but you get more than your moneys worth. ive got 253000 miles on mine and it still purrs like a kitten. only buy the one with the inline 6 though the v8s are not near the quality."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great all around truck

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got this vehicle off a family member. Its only 2WD but its still a beast! Its got the red interior which I like. I just rebuilt the transmission, the seals blew. the only other thing is the power windows are acting up. Otherwise great truck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY TRUCK IT DOES IT ALL IN COMFORT

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BUILT FORD TOUGH AND WILL OUTDO A LUXURY CAR"

Cons: "ONLY GETS 16-18MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 1993 f-150 x-cab 4x4 it will go anywhere ,will haul allmost anything and has all of the options of a luxury car and I know that I am well protected just in case some other driver wrecks into my truck because this thing is as they say is BUILT FORD TOUGH,and they are not jokin'my mother owns a 1994 f-150 x-cab 2wd long bed also,and we both love our tucks.............."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck Made!!

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my grandpas 1995 f 150 a year ago. it had been his work truck for years and it got used and was pushed hard. Not to mention he hit an elk going 60 right before i got it. After me and my dad did some body work we drove it 1000 trip back home with no flaws it purred the whole way. i now have 167xxx miles and it starts every time no hitch and runs likes its brand new. I have the 4.9 with the 5 speed manuel and it tows just about anything i put behind it. This is the best vehicle i have ever owned i plan on keeping it till i can pass it on to my kids. if you see one for sale it would be the best purchase you have made in a long time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So glad it's back!

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '93 F150XL used in 98 w/ 75K miles. It got me through college and five years in Atlanta. I moved to be closer to my family and sold the truck to my sister to help cover some cost. I told her that if they ever got rid of it I had first dibs. They recently traded me the truck for some hard labor and I've been throwing myself into it for the last month and a half, getting it fixed up. I've put about $500 into it and love taking it out with my lady riding next to me on the bench seat. I had considered selling it because I've already got a Ram 1500 but there is no way I'd let go of it for the Kelley value. I've got 175K miles on the truck now and I'll pass it on to my kids one day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1995 Ford F150 5.0

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck with all the pulling power you need. Just would recamend a 5sp because the autos want to shift to soon so you can by a chip to help with that. One tip is to check the oil pans for leaks cause its a $400 repair. Unless you do it yourself but its a all weekend event."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

saved neices life

By on Friday, April 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wrote about this truck on this review back on oc. 13, 2008, telling how I felt much safer putting my children in this truck. I WAS RIGHT. Back in Dec. my niece borrowed my daughters 1995 supercab, she was driving back to return it the morning after a ice strom, hit a patch of ice lost control(this was her first time driving a pick up on ice) hit a new f150. Both pick up were totaled. our f150 was hit so hard the motor was pushed side ways . there really is nothing to save. the transfer case was on the ground on the ground it was all smashed. We well be able to save the back pumper and tail gate. That is all. I wish I could show the pitures. The good news is amazingly, no one was killed or life changing injuries. Our insurance agent said " he don't know how it happened, he's never seen a pick up destored so bad that didn't end in death. "He said " the pick up did what it was designed to do . cuz everything was destored but the cab It all bent around her . Thank God All I know is I well replace this pick up with another 95 f150 If I can find one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement