Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Ford F150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 637 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

1980 Ford f 150 in good conditon

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "runs like new. not a rust bucket"

Cons: "no radio, no power Windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 1980 f 150 custom, with an 8ft bed with trailer tow package. It has the original engine with 302 v8 4 barrel carb. Runs like new never lets me down. Never been in an accident the body needs minor repair."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck for the money!!

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, reliable, everything will always work"

Cons: "no cup holder for the beer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned trucks of all sizes and all makes. of the dodge, chevys, and fords ive ever owned, this is hands down the best truck ive ever owned. ford recommends that you do not tow more than 7.5k. ive had 26k behind this thing on an equipment trailer and it had no problems with it! given, it is a 20 year old truck, and the previous owner beat the heck out of it, but, hands down the easiest truck to maintain. everything is easy to do. for example, it needed a clutch about 2 weeks ago. i am not mechanically inclined at all, and i was able to park it at 8 am and have a new cluch installed and driving it again before dinner! yeah, its pretty prone to rust, but its a work truck and thats what i use it for... work!! hands down will buy another one or any other version!"

best buy i ever made

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its a work horse"

Cons: "its a bare bones truck, nothing fancy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i love my truck, but my age and lack of ability to keep with the washing and waxing of it distresses me. it needs the tlc I no longer can give it. Its never let me down."

comfy drive -attractive -

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great camping vehicle- 4 wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"one owner - pleasure vehicle -"

my baby

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 259,257

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfy, reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this truck is great for a working truck, it pulls almost anything and is very reliable. id recommend it to any one thats willing to take care of it"

solid

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If properly maintained, it will perform well."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Inherited from my Dad, I love this truck,

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Always fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish it had the longer wheel base, but only the"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"19 years and counting only minor repairs. Lucille still starts and runs like a new one!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

second owner all highway miles, uses no oil

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very good dependable truck, drive everyday"

Cons: "rust over rear wheels on bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"cold air, many new parts. i've replaced almost everything that it will ever need. moving out of state and no longer need a truck, retirering! have all the service & parts records"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Terrible truck would NOT own another one

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: RUST

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Cheap"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this truck back when I was 16 and it was in ok shape but from there on it went down hill the shocks rusted through the bed the tailgate fell off it was uncomfortable gas was lousy engine coughed and sputtered a lot it also smoked frame finally broke in half and it rotted in my back yard I own a 1993 Chevy 1500 now its so much better to drive it also has 290000 miles on it and no problems yet and minimal rust only a little on the cab corners that was the last Ford I ever owned. CHEVY ALL THE WAY NOW"

Best truck out there

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great overall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck no problems at all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals