Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,984 - $30,767.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,495

Fair Purchase Price $30,376
Fair Market Range ($29,984 - $30,767)

Invoice $29,736
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 34 | Next

Love this Explorer

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fair price for the options, fun to drive, comfort"

Cons: "Large pillar between windshield and driver window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford didn't cheap out on the interior. It's loaded with lots of options and I learn something new every day about SYNC. Love the back up camera, love the voice command, love the navigation, love the sirius, love the heated leather seats, love the blind spot mirrors, quite a bit of power for a v6--not at all sluggish like the 2010, 8 cup holders with 3rd row seating! It's a little wide so if you're petite its hard to order at the drive thru, doors are massive, pillar between windshield and driver window is very large and a blind spot. Ford covered all it's bases to please the techies and it's got a completely different (and better) ride than the previous model."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great SUV I can trust for another 12 years

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,741

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Acceleration, better gas mileage, luxury, quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2002 Explorer for a newer model because the one I've drove and owned for 12 years was trouble free there wasn't any mechanical problems was an reliable SUV. Now I am happy with my 2014 Explorer its best in more technology features includes my FordTouch is best with interface and controls are really neat every available option fully loaded on Platinum package bought on this model. The SUV has more acceleration with great gas mileage, comfortable seats, heated seats, navigation, dual panoramic moon roof, moving object detection and much more. I love my 2nd Explorer being more restyled and it rides better given me a quieter drive and upgraded interior on everything so best on my Explorer. There are lots of room, great features and sync system is awesome too looks exactly like a BMW having LED lights and top of the line in its new quality."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great, but one problem

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable and beautiful"

Cons: "back seats are too tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car and it was love at first sight.It has great steering, a beautiful interior and exterior, but in the back the seats are too bunched up, but overall i love it!"

14 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Don't buy unless you like stuf that doesn't work .

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks sharp, drives decent, roomy."

Cons: "reliability, sync, it's a ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had the car for 7 MONTHS and have had more trouble with this 2013 Explorer than i did 3 toyota vehicles in 7 years. The sync hardly ever works right, maybe 1 out of 4 times, even after the new update. Service engine light pretty much stays on. Fuse box is literally under the dash and you have to lay upside down in the floor and reach around the breaks to get to it. If you blew a fuse on the road you would literally have to get it towed."

10 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever!!

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Ride comfort"

Cons: "Too many to list. Everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Horrible vehicle. I have a giant list of problems and Ford kept vehicle a week and didn't fix 90% of its issues. They just said I either had to live with the flaws or that some were out of warranty. My car is one year old and only 44k miles. Really?? It's a very comfortable ride. Best feature by far. Beyond that, worst car ever. Please don't get lured into buying. Problems: gas tank leaks/recalls, hvac, computer, navigation, touch screen, fuel feed system from pedal - 2-second hesitation when floored from stop or at any speed (super dangerous), etc. Ford designers might wanna drive an Acura MDX before next model change..."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 34 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.