Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,249 - $29,972.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,910

Fair Purchase Price $29,611
Fair Market Range ($29,249 - $29,972)

Invoice $29,183
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Best 3 Row SUV that gets 20 MPG

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20+ MPG, Interior, Ride, Looks"

Cons: "Noise from the hood over 75mph needs attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I trade every 2 to 3 years and in comparison to my previous Chevy Traverse, Chevy Equinox, GMC Acadia, the Ford Explorer is the benchmark to beat! The Explorer is similar to my Chevy Tahoe except the feel of the Explorer is more like a luxury car. This is my first and not the last Ford I will have owned. I like the XLT options and moon roof. The radio and wireless command system is neat. I am picky, and this SUV rocks - great job Ford !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Personally - I LOVE it

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far I love everything about this car- the exterior, interior, it's very spacious inside and the seats are incredibly comfortable, It handles well and the ride is so smooth. The only complaint I have on my explorer is that the Ford Mytouch is tempermental but I had nav on my old nissan altima and it was the same at times. Nothing is perfect, all you can do is get close."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ford has outdone themselves building this car.

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the car itself is a pro"

Cons: "the speedometer doesnt register enough for the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is the first ford i have owned, of course i have driven many of them . i liked them but didn't really show me that much. my wife has a ford escape with 200007 miles and runs great, with no major problems. we tried out the 13 exploder and fell in love with it. it is real comfortable, rides like a caddy and has the power to blow most foreign cars off the road. talk about toys it has all the gadgets you could ask for plus the best navigation system i have ever seen. i could drive it for days straight and feel good when arriving at my destination. good for ford they have come back with vengeance . keep i buying American cars. true Americans drive Detroit only made vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car! Just the right size

By on Monday, September 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to get around and is not bulky to drive"

Cons: "no cover on fold flat 3rd row buttons/no arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have 2 kids and we are going to sporting events all of the time. This is just the right size to get the gear in the back and the two kids and husband to ride comfortably in the middle and front seats. Love the fold flats on the third row, just wish they have a cover over the buttons--have accidently hit the fold button when I had stuff on the back seats. Also would like to have arm rest in center row captain chairs. We have had great luck with this car and it has been a fun car to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for price, comfort and features

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable and roomy"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought an XLT 3 days ago and I love it so far. It's roomy, comfortable, stylish with a touch of sportiness and nicely finished. I'm still learning about all of the bells & whistles, but so far it has exceeded my expectations. Wish the steering was a bit tighter, but that's something I can live with. Parallel parking is easy with the steering assist and the rear view camera is a feature I already love. I can't wait to take it on a long trip and see how it performs. I gave a test ride to a friend who has an Acura and he kept asking if it was really a FORD he was in because he was so impressed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.