Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,069 - $29,770.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,910

Fair Purchase Price $29,420
Fair Market Range ($29,069 - $29,770)

Invoice $29,183
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Love it!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Body style, fun to drive, comfortable, safety"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle! It looks sporty and has great get up and go!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Monday, February 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything about this car is amazing!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this Explorer

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fair price for the options, fun to drive, comfort"

Cons: "Large pillar between windshield and driver window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford didn't cheap out on the interior. It's loaded with lots of options and I learn something new every day about SYNC. Love the back up camera, love the voice command, love the navigation, love the sirius, love the heated leather seats, love the blind spot mirrors, quite a bit of power for a v6--not at all sluggish like the 2010, 8 cup holders with 3rd row seating! It's a little wide so if you're petite its hard to order at the drive thru, doors are massive, pillar between windshield and driver window is very large and a blind spot. Ford covered all it's bases to please the techies and it's got a completely different (and better) ride than the previous model."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever!!

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Ride comfort"

Cons: "Too many to list. Everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Horrible vehicle. I have a giant list of problems and Ford kept vehicle a week and didn't fix 90% of its issues. They just said I either had to live with the flaws or that some were out of warranty. My car is one year old and only 44k miles. Really?? It's a very comfortable ride. Best feature by far. Beyond that, worst car ever. Please don't get lured into buying. Problems: gas tank leaks/recalls, hvac, computer, navigation, touch screen, fuel feed system from pedal - 2-second hesitation when floored from stop or at any speed (super dangerous), etc. Ford designers might wanna drive an Acura MDX before next model change..."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Don't buy unless you like stuf that doesn't work .

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks sharp, drives decent, roomy."

Cons: "reliability, sync, it's a ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had the car for 7 MONTHS and have had more trouble with this 2013 Explorer than i did 3 toyota vehicles in 7 years. The sync hardly ever works right, maybe 1 out of 4 times, even after the new update. Service engine light pretty much stays on. Fuse box is literally under the dash and you have to lay upside down in the floor and reach around the breaks to get to it. If you blew a fuse on the road you would literally have to get it towed."

10 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.