Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,249 - $29,972.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,910

Fair Purchase Price $29,611
Fair Market Range ($29,249 - $29,972)

Invoice $29,183
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Winter Driving Nightmare

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Interior Room, Gase Mileage"

Cons: "Horrible in the snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"While stuck in 6 inches of snow on a slight incline in my sub-division, other front wheel drive cars EASILY drove around me. It took 5 men to push me to a point where I could get to even ground where I could still barely drive the vehicle. This car is the worst vehicle I have ever owned in the snow. Its great on gas mileage and room, but be careful in the Winter, the Traction Control engages too easily and, as far as I can tell, cannot be disengaged."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, features ( Sync), space, style"

Cons: "NONE except if your looking to tow anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle my family has owned yet. We went to the Explorer because of all the features like the Sync, third row, comfort and styling. We used to have a GMC Yukon and while we loved that vehicle, the explorer offers so much more. The Yukon was getting 11 miles to the gallon which was killer! a\Although the Explorer doesnt get Prius gas milage, it is much easier on the wallet than the Yukon. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an SUV with a third row that gets decent gas milage for an SUV. We Love Our Explorer!!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Fresh, Powerful Sexy but the gas tank is too small

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles winter roads very well."

Cons: "Gas tank too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previously owned Mercedes and Lexus. Didn't know if my ego could handle a Ford. LOVE it. Fresh and sexy and powerful. Only problems: 1) gas tank too small. Less than 20 gallons. For a high powered car, too small. 2) The roof hangs over the back window so driving through a car wash leaves the back dirty. People have stopped me and asked about car because they are interested in this model and can't find it on the lot."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

American Tradition

By on Friday, September 17, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Great revamping! However, a 36-month warranty for a vehicle in the $30-$40,000 range nowadays when even the Koreans provide a 5-10 year warranty, shows a lack of confidence in the reliability of the vehicle from the manufacturer. If the manufacturer does not trust in its vehicle, why should I?"

28 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Impressive!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, awesome in the snow!"

Cons: "Wish I could have afforded more options..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would recommend this vehicle for several reasons. This vehicle provides a smooth and comfortable ride. I travel approx. 600 miles a week for my job. I am currently assigned to a region in the USA which has an abundance of snow and bitter cold temperatures. This vehicle has never had trouble despite seeing numerous others along the side of the road! In my opinion, it's the overall best buy for a SUV."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.