Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,912 - $30,975.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $30,270
Fair Market Range ($29,912 - $30,975)

Invoice $31,068

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 180 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 36 | Next

Best SUV value

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable luxury, lots of safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. I bought it new and drive it daily on a 78 mile round trip to and from work. I have never had a mechanical problem or any other problem. Interior and exterior have held up extremely well and I would purchase a Ford Explorer Limited again."

21 people out of 32 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle almost drives itself on the hwy with adaptive cruise control and lane keeping system. It is smooth and quiet and handles well. Would purchase again"

31 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Impressive!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, awesome in the snow!"

Cons: "Wish I could have afforded more options..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would recommend this vehicle for several reasons. This vehicle provides a smooth and comfortable ride. I travel approx. 600 miles a week for my job. I am currently assigned to a region in the USA which has an abundance of snow and bitter cold temperatures. This vehicle has never had trouble despite seeing numerous others along the side of the road! In my opinion, it's the overall best buy for a SUV."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, features ( Sync), space, style"

Cons: "NONE except if your looking to tow anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle my family has owned yet. We went to the Explorer because of all the features like the Sync, third row, comfort and styling. We used to have a GMC Yukon and while we loved that vehicle, the explorer offers so much more. The Yukon was getting 11 miles to the gallon which was killer! a\Although the Explorer doesnt get Prius gas milage, it is much easier on the wallet than the Yukon. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an SUV with a third row that gets decent gas milage for an SUV. We Love Our Explorer!!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Not Reliable

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks great"

Cons: "not reliable at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has 68,000 miles and has already had over $5,000 worth of repair work done, air conditioner unit replaced, shock/strut mounts replaced, brake calipers froze and had to be replaced along with rotors and all new pads, transmission problems, extensive problems with the SYNC system."

24 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 36 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement