Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,875 - $31,784.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $31,330
Fair Market Range ($30,875 - $31,784)

Invoice $31,068
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next

Great vehicle solid comfortable ride

By on Sunday, July 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ride plenty of room good mpg"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 explorers and this is by far the best. Great ride good handling highway mpg over 22. The V6 could have a little more hp but not bad. Great on snowy roads. Plenty of room we have 6 in our family and we are all tall. Only issue has been the sync system locking up a few times up grade seems to have solved that. Looking at the new Sport model with the v 6 Eco boost."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Comfortable with lots of space and features

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Features, Gas Mileage and space"

Cons: "finishes with carpet under the seats and dash coul"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was worried after my purchase when I read reviews about the Sync and reliability, but I travel a lot for work and so far the vehicle has been great. Gas Mileage and interior room is much better than the Veracruz and Volvo XC90. Interior materials are not as nice as the Volvo, but there are so many cool features. This was my first "American" auot purchase and I am pleased."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Ecoboost engine is a joke

By on Sunday, May 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "MPG, Underpowered, MFT, Not Roomy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Ecoboost engine is an underpowered, overpriced and gas guzzling joke. The gas mileage isn't better than my V6 F150 ext cab. And MyFord Touch has too many problems. I've even asked the dealer to just remove the thing and replace it with a normal climate and radio system."

24 people out of 34 found this review helpful

I like the way it look, drives, and economy.

By on Friday, May 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Relocate the emergency flasher button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I gave this vehicle a lot of thought prior to purchase. It replaced my Expedition which my wife (small) always fussed about being to large. She actually likes driving my Explorer and thinks it drives like a car. I feel very good when I'm driving and the interior noise level is very quiet."

17 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I regret buying it.

By on Thursday, May 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Terrible vehicle... Many squeaks and rattles, electrical problems, many, MANY software problems with MyFord Touch Sync. The Ecoboost engine is terribly underpowered, it fails to deliver the promised MPG."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.