Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,921 - $31,672.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $31,297
Fair Market Range ($30,921 - $31,672)

Invoice $31,068
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 137 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

The BEST car I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "My FordTouch, 110 ac plug, 4 bucket seats,moonroof"

Cons: "see text - voice command navigation."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for one year. I have travelled long distance and around town. I do not have the ecoboost system, and have an average MPH currently of 21.7. This car is easy to own. I love the My Ford Touch system in it and all the extras they have added, including extra cup holders. I have a white Limited with 4 bucket seats, and optional third row seating. The controls for the backseat temperature are simple; my three year old adjusts the back row temperature all by himself. I can also control everything from the panel or the steering wheel controls. My only drawback is the voice control has great difficulty hearing you if there are any road noises, car noise or talking. I find it cumbersome to ask the navigation to find directions by voice control, and then confirm the route by looking at the screen, and again having to activate the navigation by touching the screen. This can be difficult to do while navigating busy roads in an unfamiliar city. Also, at times, the selected route takes a while to load, so I have missed my turnoff before. I know there is an update to the navigation that Ford just released. I just need to find 2 hours out of my day to take it in for that. All in all, the Ford Explorer is a great car. I love the roadside route alerts that let you know if an accident is ahead. You can also use is to check the weather, with live radar feeds, use your cellphone to active the internet within the car, and attach your iPad to watch movies on the main screen. My favorite feature is the 110 ac plug in the console. If you can’t find a car charger, or there is a toy that only has a “house plug” on it, no worries. Just plug it in and get on the raod!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Terrific handling, ride and quite interior.

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, ride, interior, styling!"

Cons: "climate control, either too hot or too cold!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford has hit it out of the park with the new Explorer! Great fit and finish, great handling , great ride, great fuel economy for a 4 wheel drive vehicle! Drive the Explorer first , then go drive the Pilot, Traverse or Durango, you will head back to Ford with a true appreciation of how far in front of the competition the Explorer is!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Did my homework and still got stuck in the shop!

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice Looking Ride"

Cons: "Does not seat 7, software issues, rattles quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My SUV was in the shop within the first and second month of having it. The "computer" which runs the middle screen went out; which disabled the a/c, radio, rearview camera, heated/cooled seats and navigation. When this went out, everything is stuck in whichever mode it's in. After the 2nd trip to the shop they resolved the issue by updating a "known" software issue. Aslo, the idea that it seats 7, it not true. I have 3 small children and all three of them can not fit in the middle row seat; so it really only accomodates 6 people. UGH."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice"

So far very enjoyable

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage for 4 wheel drive, nice ride,"

Cons: "No arm rest driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall very satisfied with purchase"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details