Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,921 - $31,672.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $31,297
Fair Market Range ($30,921 - $31,672)

Invoice $31,068
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 136 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Terrific handling, ride and quite interior.

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, ride, interior, styling!"

Cons: "climate control, either too hot or too cold!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford has hit it out of the park with the new Explorer! Great fit and finish, great handling , great ride, great fuel economy for a 4 wheel drive vehicle! Drive the Explorer first , then go drive the Pilot, Traverse or Durango, you will head back to Ford with a true appreciation of how far in front of the competition the Explorer is!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Did my homework and still got stuck in the shop!

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice Looking Ride"

Cons: "Does not seat 7, software issues, rattles quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My SUV was in the shop within the first and second month of having it. The "computer" which runs the middle screen went out; which disabled the a/c, radio, rearview camera, heated/cooled seats and navigation. When this went out, everything is stuck in whichever mode it's in. After the 2nd trip to the shop they resolved the issue by updating a "known" software issue. Aslo, the idea that it seats 7, it not true. I have 3 small children and all three of them can not fit in the middle row seat; so it really only accomodates 6 people. UGH."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice"

So far very enjoyable

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage for 4 wheel drive, nice ride,"

Cons: "No arm rest driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall very satisfied with purchase"

Very Comfortable SUV

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, approx. 22 city mpg, nice ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in May 2011, mostly used for city driving, with one cross-country drive. Averages 22 mpg city and has gotten up to 26-28 mpg highway. Love the color (Bordeaux Red), Sync system is very nice. Back-up camera is essential b/c of blind spots. Very comfortable, smooth ride."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details