Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,291 - $31,294.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $30,793
Fair Market Range ($30,291 - $31,294)

Invoice $31,068
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 34 | Next

with the exception of MYTOUCH it is superb

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economy, ride, handling"

Cons: "MYTOUCH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The MYTOUCH is a radom. For no reason the Nav system shows SD Card Error and does not work; the screen changes without any prompting; and twice has frozen leaving no alternative but to stop the car and restart hoping for a clean reboot. Ford says they are working on a first quarter fix and will mail an upgrade. Hope their fix makes the utility of the system worth the price."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle!

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,530

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great ride, great features!"

Cons: "Hesitation/resets required with the MyFordTouch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited for a while for this vehicle, and it was well worth the wait! I love the comfort and convenience it offers for the price. The turning radius is amazing, and it offers a very smooth ride. I have the Limited and enjoy all of the unique features. I liked my 2010 Ford Edge too, but my experience with the Explorer has been better than with the Edge. One of my favorite features, being a Florida resident, is the cooled seating. Love it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle almost drives itself on the hwy with adaptive cruise control and lane keeping system. It is smooth and quiet and handles well. Would purchase again"

31 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Best SUV value

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable luxury, lots of safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. I bought it new and drive it daily on a 78 mile round trip to and from work. I have never had a mechanical problem or any other problem. Interior and exterior have held up extremely well and I would purchase a Ford Explorer Limited again."

20 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Impressive!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, awesome in the snow!"

Cons: "Wish I could have afforded more options..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would recommend this vehicle for several reasons. This vehicle provides a smooth and comfortable ride. I travel approx. 600 miles a week for my job. I am currently assigned to a region in the USA which has an abundance of snow and bitter cold temperatures. This vehicle has never had trouble despite seeing numerous others along the side of the road! In my opinion, it's the overall best buy for a SUV."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 34 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.