Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,791 - $31,710.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $31,251
Fair Market Range ($30,791 - $31,710)

Invoice $31,068
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 33 | Next

Comfortable, Handsome Car!

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very appealing design inside and out."

Cons: "Get the 4-Wheel drive model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like driving a Lazy Boy recliner. Very comfortable. The Sync system could be a little more finely tuned. But overall a very good value for the price. Very appealing design inside and out. If I had to do it all over again I would have chosen the 4-wheel drive model as the 2-wheel sucks in snow & ice."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Monday, February 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything about this car is amazing!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Dream Machine

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design , Performance, Comfort , Ride , Quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have purchased 4 Explorer Limited vehicles the last 10 years , and this 2013 is just a Dream Vehicle. Ford has out done themselves with this one. Comfort , Quality , Performance , Handling, and the latest My Ford Touch / Sync electronics. This vehicle can rate right up there with the Foreign SUV'S that cost a ton more!!!!"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS VEHICLE!

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks sharp, comfortable, powerful"

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. It is very comfortable to ride in. I have had my explorer for almost 2 years and still enjoy driving it as much as I did the first week!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Friday, December 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,001

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fit and finish, ergomonics, great exterior looks"

Cons: "a tad bit under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This suv is a winner. Excellent fit and finish and great looks. Good gas mileagefor a vehicle of this size. A complete shocker. This is my first American made vehicle and I wholeheartedly endorse the Explorer Limited."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 33 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.