Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,183 - $31,165.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $30,566
Fair Market Range ($30,183 - $31,165)

Invoice $31,068
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 175 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 35 | Next

Comfortable, Handsome Car!

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very appealing design inside and out."

Cons: "Get the 4-Wheel drive model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like driving a Lazy Boy recliner. Very comfortable. The Sync system could be a little more finely tuned. But overall a very good value for the price. Very appealing design inside and out. If I had to do it all over again I would have chosen the 4-wheel drive model as the 2-wheel sucks in snow & ice."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable SUV

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, approx. 22 city mpg, nice ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in May 2011, mostly used for city driving, with one cross-country drive. Averages 22 mpg city and has gotten up to 26-28 mpg highway. Love the color (Bordeaux Red), Sync system is very nice. Back-up camera is essential b/c of blind spots. Very comfortable, smooth ride."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice Vehicle

By on Sunday, June 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,287

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my second Explorer, traded in my 2008 Which I really liked for it. The 2008 had better Features, easier to drive. Hard to see the front end of this vehicle. And need to raise the seat all the way up, to see out the side windows."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS VEHICLE!

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks sharp, comfortable, powerful"

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. It is very comfortable to ride in. I have had my explorer for almost 2 years and still enjoy driving it as much as I did the first week!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

with the exception of MYTOUCH it is superb

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economy, ride, handling"

Cons: "MYTOUCH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The MYTOUCH is a radom. For no reason the Nav system shows SD Card Error and does not work; the screen changes without any prompting; and twice has frozen leaving no alternative but to stop the car and restart hoping for a clean reboot. Ford says they are working on a first quarter fix and will mail an upgrade. Hope their fix makes the utility of the system worth the price."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.