Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,696 - $31,567.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,910

Fair Purchase Price $31,132
Fair Market Range ($30,696 - $31,567)

Invoice $31,068
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

excellent vehicle.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle almost drives itself on the hwy with adaptive cruise control and lane keeping system. It is smooth and quiet and handles well. Would purchase again"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Truly the best vehicle we've every owned!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sleek design, mpg, smooth & quiet ride, spacious"

Cons: "Radio level increments, small display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Explorer has everything and looks really cool too. We've had it for 2 1/2 years now and have used it on road trips, camping adventures, dangerous rides on snow/ice, hauling yard waste with a hitch-add on, towing a boat, fitting up to 7 adult family members and/or friends in when going to dinner or other trips - and it's been great every time. The "intelligent 4WD" (full-time) is great, it turns on automatically for bad road conditions. We still average about 21mpg as well in our travels which are a mix of highway and local roads. Ride is super smooth and interior is very quiet at all speeds. We still love the exterior design which looks a little Land Rover-ish. Buying this new was a big decision for us but it's been extremely worth it."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best SUV value

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable luxury, lots of safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. I bought it new and drive it daily on a 78 mile round trip to and from work. I have never had a mechanical problem or any other problem. Interior and exterior have held up extremely well and I would purchase a Ford Explorer Limited again."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great Comfort and Style

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great features and Sync is good to use"

Cons: "nothing yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great. Its very roomy on the inside and with all the features my limited came with I think it was a great value. The leather is of good quality and the interior itself is of good quality."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have driven!

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. I will be buying another!"

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Really like this car, get the V6

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good quality and features"

Cons: "Turbo lag, gas mileage worse than advertised."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is an excellent car for my overall needs. The only thing I would do differently is order the V6 All wheel drive option. The turbo 2.0 liter 4 has too much turbo lag and if you do not drive it gently, you get the same gas mileage as the six cylinder."

11 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Fabulous car

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Explorer is an excellent vehicle. I have had no problems with it. I want a 2015 Explorer to replace it."

8 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great, but one problem

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable and beautiful"

Cons: "back seats are too tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car and it was love at first sight.It has great steering, a beautiful interior and exterior, but in the back the seats are too bunched up, but overall i love it!"

14 people out of 33 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I EVER HAD GREAT SYNC UP WITH EVERYTHING

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RELIABLE EASY OF USE"

Cons: "POWER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST CAR I EVER HAD GREAT SYNCS UP WITH EVERYTHING PHONE ECT."

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Love it!!

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "very very very little I would change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We LOVE this vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.