Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,083 - $27,986.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,995

Fair Purchase Price $27,535
Fair Market Range ($27,083 - $27,986)

Invoice $28,322

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, smooth ride, smooth transmission,"

Cons: "Headlight dimmer could be simpler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides and drives great. Plenty of power with reg V6. Burns regular grade gas at 20 MPG overall. One recall that went well. Ford Sync could be easier but no harder than a smart phone. Dealer service great. I can't find anything wrong with this vehicle or the 2011 Explorer that I traded in. 2011 had great trade-in value and was just as good. Great red paint. The back window and door seems to get dirty very easily. Seating positions are great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid SUV

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks Greet / Drives Well"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've have our Explorer for 4 months with no issues. Drives well, looks great, and a solid value. There is no point paying more for a "luxury" SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best 3 Row SUV that gets 20 MPG

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20+ MPG, Interior, Ride, Looks"

Cons: "Noise from the hood over 75mph needs attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I trade every 2 to 3 years and in comparison to my previous Chevy Traverse, Chevy Equinox, GMC Acadia, the Ford Explorer is the benchmark to beat! The Explorer is similar to my Chevy Tahoe except the feel of the Explorer is more like a luxury car. This is my first and not the last Ford I will have owned. I like the XLT options and moon roof. The radio and wireless command system is neat. I am picky, and this SUV rocks - great job Ford !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Personally - I LOVE it

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far I love everything about this car- the exterior, interior, it's very spacious inside and the seats are incredibly comfortable, It handles well and the ride is so smooth. The only complaint I have on my explorer is that the Ford Mytouch is tempermental but I had nav on my old nissan altima and it was the same at times. Nothing is perfect, all you can do is get close."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ford has outdone themselves building this car.

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the car itself is a pro"

Cons: "the speedometer doesnt register enough for the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is the first ford i have owned, of course i have driven many of them . i liked them but didn't really show me that much. my wife has a ford escape with 200007 miles and runs great, with no major problems. we tried out the 13 exploder and fell in love with it. it is real comfortable, rides like a caddy and has the power to blow most foreign cars off the road. talk about toys it has all the gadgets you could ask for plus the best navigation system i have ever seen. i could drive it for days straight and feel good when arriving at my destination. good for ford they have come back with vengeance . keep i buying American cars. true Americans drive Detroit only made vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.