Go

2011 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 40 | Next

I love this vehicle!

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,530

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great ride, great features!"

Cons: "Hesitation/resets required with the MyFordTouch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited for a while for this vehicle, and it was well worth the wait! I love the comfort and convenience it offers for the price. The turning radius is amazing, and it offers a very smooth ride. I have the Limited and enjoy all of the unique features. I liked my 2010 Ford Edge too, but my experience with the Explorer has been better than with the Edge. One of my favorite features, being a Florida resident, is the cooled seating. Love it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV value

By on Thursday, January 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable luxury, lots of safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. I bought it new and drive it daily on a 78 mile round trip to and from work. I have never had a mechanical problem or any other problem. Interior and exterior have held up extremely well and I would purchase a Ford Explorer Limited again."

21 people out of 32 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle almost drives itself on the hwy with adaptive cruise control and lane keeping system. It is smooth and quiet and handles well. Would purchase again"

31 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Impressive!

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, awesome in the snow!"

Cons: "Wish I could have afforded more options..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would recommend this vehicle for several reasons. This vehicle provides a smooth and comfortable ride. I travel approx. 600 miles a week for my job. I am currently assigned to a region in the USA which has an abundance of snow and bitter cold temperatures. This vehicle has never had trouble despite seeing numerous others along the side of the road! In my opinion, it's the overall best buy for a SUV."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, features ( Sync), space, style"

Cons: "NONE except if your looking to tow anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle my family has owned yet. We went to the Explorer because of all the features like the Sync, third row, comfort and styling. We used to have a GMC Yukon and while we loved that vehicle, the explorer offers so much more. The Yukon was getting 11 miles to the gallon which was killer! a\Although the Explorer doesnt get Prius gas milage, it is much easier on the wallet than the Yukon. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an SUV with a third row that gets decent gas milage for an SUV. We Love Our Explorer!!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement