Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Love this truck!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, fun to drive, looks good, comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do lots of highway driving and this vehicle is comfortable and reliable time after time."

8y. happily together

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strength, engine, comfort inside, reliability"

Cons: "no Bluetooth and usb, low mileage per miles,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Explorer 2006 automatic transmission v6

"i bought this Explorer brand new in 2006. I've had no problem with it except some computer issues. However, I think these have been mistakes of the guys who did the service at the agency. I've had him for 57,800 miles and it is still running without any issues! I hope it will last for a little longer without the need of spending any big cash on it!"

Explorer 2006 automatic transmission v6

Very nice

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesomeness"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for over 100,000 miles.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned the Ford Explorer for over 100,000 miles and have had only normal wear and tear replacements, i.e. battery, wheels, etc. It has started every time and we get 20 MPG. I'd buy me another Explorer in a minute."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

one of the best vehicles i've owned,

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very clean, minor paint bleminishs, synch system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"very comfortable, dependable, functional with 3rd seat option"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fine vehicle

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, excellent ride"

Cons: "I could not buy this vehicle with a V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is one of the better cars I've ever owned."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Love It

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,555

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I have already recommended it"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle two years ago used in excellent condition. I love everything about it. I am a single sixty year old grandmother of one and it is perfect to carry stroller and have car seat, lay the back down or pull up and use all three rows of seating. Great for everyday and on trips!! I think the pricing listed is too low for this vehicle and its popularity."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

over all the vehicle has performed well

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, convenient to use"

Cons: "cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the vehicle for a specific reason and it has met my expectation"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Do not buy this

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ford began making this vehicle different and it is a very expensive car to maintain. They put a belt on the front of the motor and the belt on the back of the motor so to do any head work you have to remove the entire engine! I have put 4 new tires on this car this year, new brakes, had to rebuild the transmission at 120,000 miles, and now I need a new radiator and head work which is going to cost $3500! I would recommend "exploring" other options before purchasing this vehicle. Do not buy any 5.4L fords!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not the best vehicle. I would not buy another one

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good price, but not a good transmission"

Cons: "Transmission is no good. Ford need to improve it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The transmission on this truck is 100% no good. Food needs to fix this problem. I spend well over $2000 plus $700 labour to install a use transmission. Only because i wasnt ready to get a new vehicle. Because of this, i will not recommend this vehicle. My advice, before you buy a vehicle read the reviews. After i replace the trany, then i saw the reviews about the trany....not good at all"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals