Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 378 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

The best vehicle I ever owned

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Car accident

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, size, so fun to drive!"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've never owned a car for more than about 80K miles before I'd sell it, but my Explorer was different. I bought it new, and drove it everywhere for about 9 years and racked up 188,000 miles on it! Unfortunately, I was in a bad car accident, and I believe it's now totaled (no official word on that yet). I'm not saying that I never had to put money in it, but it was so reliable. It was large enough to take my husband, kids, and my kids' friends anywhere we wanted to go. It wasn't the most fuel efficient, but I overlooked that too because it was just so easy to drive. I'm only 5'2", and I loved how I sat so high in that vehicle. I have replaced it with a Ford Escape since my kids are older (downsizing), but I seriously miss my Explorer, and I wish the car dealer would have shown me some. He highly recommended the Escape. Anyway, my husband will be in the market for another car soon, and I wouldn't be surprised if we bought another Explorer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good SUV

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good in the bad winter weather."

Cons: "Could stand a little more power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a good vehicle. I have had no major and few minor problems with the SUV. It runs good but put could use a little more power. I would recomend it to anyone needing good transportation in the winter."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best of 5 explorers I owned

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, versatile and strong"

Cons: "vanity mirrors break, frequent battery replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Limited edition added many interior amenities. A few problems with the batteries and inside vanity mirrors but overall this vehicle performed great - especially in winter driving conditions there was never a day I had to stay off the roads. Ive owned 5 Explorers since 1991 and this was the best..."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

easy to drive

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "decent price, fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have enjoyed this vehicle from the first day it was bought. It is easy to drive and is very comfortable. Other than having to replace the tires and a battery there has been virtually no maintenance on it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good vehicle but 4 wheel drive does not go in snow

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"inside road noise and 4wheel drive is not for snow or off road it does pull bass boat and 20 foot pontoon really well. and is pretty comfy"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love my car! It is the 2nd explorer I have loved

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The new design--no!"

Cons: "Cars need a place for ladies'purses."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I want my explorer to last forever, because I do not like the design changes in the newer models. The dash controls are too busy and less user friendly, the seating is made for taller men only and the rear slope design is now like all the others rather than the squared design I love. My Explorer has been perfect for the many events of my life. It is the perfect height and size. It is elegant, and continues to draw admiring comments 8 years later."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 5th they are safe and very versitle.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good value & visibility"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 5th Explorer type. Great driving and visibility, reliability. Well appointed interior and stylish. It works very well for my lifestyle. Gas mileage is poor on the 4.6 engine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding Family Car!

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, safe, comfortable, stylish, fun"

Cons: "Low mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Explorer, and millage/cost withstanding, I'm likely to get another. Great ride, comfortable, smooth, safe, low to the ground, a heavy vehicle, but handles great, and everything is automatic. Perfect for camping, lots of storage, Lots of extras. I especially like the heated front seats on a cold morning. The only thing I don't like about the car is the millage. I average 10.5 - 12 mpg in the city, that's after an oil change. But it sure is a nice ride to have. :)"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this SUV. It has been great for me!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable and comfortable to drive"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 2 Ford Explorers...but this one is the best. Smooth ride, comfortable inside. I just wish it had less miles because I would love to keep this car forever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Work Horse

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"120.000 miles and runs great! This car is a soldier, rides good low maintenance good gas mileage"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details