Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1112 Ratings for the 1995 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 214 215 216 ... 223 | Next

I Love It!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned mine for 8 years. I love it. No major problems. I did have problems with my rear windshield wiper not working. Ford finally realized there was a defect in the motor and it was recalled. Have had no problems with it since the new motor was installed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Owned 6 years and still like it

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this used in 2001. Living in Oklahoma, I sought out a 2wd model. I don't understand why Ford insists on outfitting most of these with 3.73 drive axle as lower number should improve fuel economy. I did use this 98 Explorer to make two 1500 mile round trips hauling our belongings when we moved to Minnesota. Trailer weight was in excess of 4,000 lbs. Preventive maintenance like trans, rear end and other fluid/oil changes have made for 100,000+ miles trouble free. I've always found this vehicle to be comfortable and reliable. I've wished I'd gotten a 4wd version when dealing with Minnesota snowfalls but good tires and driving technique along with plain old understanding limitations still works."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my explorer for 5 years. It has been great. I have not had any major work on the SUV, just routine maintenance. I have the V8, it is much better than the V6 on the highway and you only get a few miles per gallon less"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great all around SUV

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This Suv is comfortable and great on the highway or in the city. However, it is not very gas efficient but it is not worst on gas than other vechicles of similar size. No major problems yet."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's ok, wasn't too satisfied

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had this SUV for 2 years now, and just not satisfied, 2 days after i bought it, the tranny lost 1st gear and I had it rebuilt, and its going out again. Ever since, I have had to change the Idle Air Control, have transfer case work, replace the front drive shaft 2 times bc the CV Joint bearing blew out twice. and it chews through some brakes on my 98 and my sisters 01."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 214 215 216 ... 223 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details