Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1994 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

great first car!

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything workss, lots of space"

Cons: "gas mileage, poor acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great first car. Its goes through the snow well. Every thing works on it. It takes everything i throw at it without even a scratch. there is lots of space inside."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST AUTO OWNED IN 60 YEARS. ORIGINAL OWNER.

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SEE TO BELIEVE / 4 WHEEL DRIVE. EDDY EAUER MODEL, IS OUTSTANDING CONDITION. TIP TOP MAINTENANCE CONDIDTION. HAVE ALL RECEIPTS FOR WORK PERFORMED."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love the ford Explorers. They are tough but appealing to the eye. The four wheel drive goes through just about anything. Its a good sturdy vehicle. I would own one again."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth more then KBB states"

Cons: "gas milage laking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck has 230000 miles on it it leaks everything but gas and break fluid but is still running strong great power for a SUV this is a great family vehicle. never had a problem with the transmission or motor except the leaks. but it also has 23000 miles on it what vehicle dose not at that amount. i recommend this to any family. great job ford keep it up."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good car

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "got potencial safe plenty of room"

Cons: "back seat folds extra room plenty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"its 4 wheel drive 550 to fix it.it did work.in snow 4 wheel could'nt ask for any thing better.has ac that works.a new transmission was installed two years ago.body and paint fair to poor.interior good shape.need new roof liner.power mirrors make driving much safer"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals