Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1992 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Truck is a total beast

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 460,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first got this truck I thought it was just ok... 300000 miles later I am still driving it and take care of it a little bit from time to time and it just keeps chuggin along! I'm thinking about buying a new car for my wife and we're definitely buying a Ford Truck no matter what. This truck really is built tough - thanks Ford!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

this is a great truck good running

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great truck good running great for off road whit the auto lockers i love driving my 1994 ford explorer 4X4"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good family vehicle.

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, looks stylish, dependable,great cargo space"

Cons: "no rear cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have no complaints on this vehicle. Maintainance is the key to a succesful relationship with anything...take care of your vehicle and it will take care of you. My Ford has never let me down."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

it is the best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and very reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i use my vehicle everyday and everyday it starts like a champ . It is good on all liquids needed and always gets me from point to point b AWESOME!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is roomy, it has good leg space. After 18 years it still runs good and has excellent interior. It handles great. The height keeps headlights out of my eyes. Ample windows help to elimate blind spots. Heater works extremely well. I love this Eddie Bauer addition vehicle. I take it camping and lay down the back seats not only for storage, but it is roomy enough to sleep in. My cousin also has an explorer that she loves. I will keep this car till it falls apart. As good as it runs, I expect to still be driving this car in 10 or 15 years. Highly recommend this vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals