Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Loved this vehicle

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable vehicle to ride in for long dista"

Cons: "I really don't have any except for the gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We loved this vehicle. We are sad to see it go but we are wanting something a little more economical. The gas mileage is great but not good enough for us. We would have recommended this vehicle to anyone, but since Ford no longer makes this model we can't. We have taken very good of this vehicle and hope the next owner will enjoy it also."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My Dream Truck

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome ride, everything I need."

Cons: "Cloth seats not as good as I expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a Sport Trac for years. In 2013 I finally decided to buy a new one. Went looking and learned the newest model available was the 2010 (why would Ford discontinue this truck?). It took a couple of months but finally found a 2010 (Red), immediately bought it. I can haul anything, the ride is comfortable and spacious. It's like driving a car with the benefits of a truck. I am frequently approached about selling it, but think I'll drive it forever (unless I get an incredible offer). Only adjustment for me was the gas mileage. I get about 18-19 in town, 19-22 on interstate trips. I guess not bad for a truck, but I was accustomed to a car with up to 30 mpg. Love this truck!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love-Love-LOVE my truck!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, perfect size, looks sharp, great ride!"

Cons: "They stopped making them!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE best vehicle I have ever owned--bar-none. I wish I could clone it and have another new one, but Ford decided it was too good a vehicle and stopped making them in 2010. Perfect for my lifestyle, and no one makes anything even close. New pick-ups don't begin to stand up to the features,comfort and driving stability in Maine winters. Everyone I know sees mine and wants one--not available."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

OUTSTANDING

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i LOVE THIS VEH. i THINK FORD HAS MADE A MISTAKE IN RETIRING THE SPORTTRAC."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good size"

Cons: "No back-up power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great truck, just what I wanted. Has lots of room in front and back seats and enough room in the back anything I need it to. I also love the tie downs on the outside of the bed, best idea they ever had. I average 100+ miles a day and never had any trouble out of it"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer Sport Trac near Honolulu. See local deals