Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

The truck has an excellent ride, expected poor gas

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"There are problems with the brake rotors rusting"

Perfect size.Rides tight & straight. Super Design

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Ride. Great looking. Highly functional."

Cons: "city gas mileage and they stopped making them."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

09 STA

"This is the perfect size truck. You can actually park this truck without swinging too wide. Had a King Ranch which was great. Had a Subaru Baja. This truck is right in between and perfect. Adrenalin package is a super design. Truck runs tight. Gas mileage around town is low. 14 to 15 mpg. However, it will get 20mpg on highway at 70mph. V8 w/AWD. Too bad they stopped making this great truck."

09 STA

excellent value

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks good lots of room handles great"

Cons: "cant find any cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this sport trac has been a fun truck to drive with a very smooth ride you would expect from a car rather than a truck . very handy has all these hidden storage compartments , roomie too sits five people friends always ask me where can they get one would highly recommend this truck"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Perfect for my general household needs

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "handling, especially in snow, load capacity,"

Cons: "center console poorly designed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck. Never had a mechanical problem except usual wear and tear. Very easy to drive except rear visibility below sightline over tail gate. I installed extra mirrors on regular mirrors to help.I wish the bed was longer but I need the rear sets more than bed length. 6 cyl. is more than for all my household hauling stuff."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "My size truck and I can easily reach everything."

Cons: "Shorter bed and cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I traded a 2003 sport trac I owned since 2005 for another newer sport trac 2010. 2010 was the last year they made them. Big mistake on Fords part. The 2010 bed and overall truck is made a little smaller than the 2003. 2010 is also a little lower to the ground. Am a 5'3" female and can now get under the hood myself to check things. Wish the bed had been longer on the 2010. Overall love it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer Sport Trac near Honolulu. See local deals