Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good size"

Cons: "No back-up power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great truck, just what I wanted. Has lots of room in front and back seats and enough room in the back anything I need it to. I also love the tie downs on the outside of the bed, best idea they ever had. I average 100+ miles a day and never had any trouble out of it"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2nd Sportac that I have owned

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great multipurpose vehcle, easy to stow stuff"

Cons: "No lumbar support in power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very well pleased with my first Sport Trac, a 2003 Pioneer Edition. Sold it when it hit 100K and regretted it every since. I bought this 2007 last fall, it had the V-8 and the independent rear suspension. Only problem I have had is the multi-disc changer did not work when I bought the car, but I found a replacement on ebay for $100.00 and that solved the problem. Gas mileage is good, between 17 in town and 20 on the road. Great vehicle. My brother is a gear head and he says this motor will go 300,000 miles with little to no problems. I plan to drive this one till the tires fall off."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice truck!

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun. Smooth to drive."

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a bit better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my truck! It it is very comfortable. Great stereo system. Hauls everything that I have had to carry. Definitely recommend it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Dealer serviced with syntec complete 36000 mile se

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner non smoker always serviced at the dealer with syntec oil ,never been hit only iooo made in 2009 .Complete service records with custom JL audio system with custom subwoofer,killer sound"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEAUTIFUL PICKUP

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SHOWING 16 CITY MPG NOW IT WILL GET 21 ON INTERSTATE"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer Sport Trac near Honolulu. See local deals