Go

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 191 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the look, room, ride and utility. At 6'3" I'm comfortable driving it and room behind me for a real adult. Wish Ford would replace 4.0 V6 with more fuel efficient technology. Excellent to take grandkids fishing and pulls boat easily. Overall would recommend...Ford, please improve fuel efficiency. 16 city and approx. 20 highway at 70-75MPH."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Surprising ride.

By on Saturday, November 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When the Sport Trac first came out I was not impressed. I didn't think it was a very good idea - after all, if you want a truck, get a full sized one. I found a lightly used Sport Trac at my local Ford dealer at what was a low price according to the Blue Book values. I thought I should at least check it out and was I surprised! It handles well, the V6 has plenty of power, and it is a very comfortable ride. Also, it is much easier to park than a full sized pickup, and as an added benefit, I am averaging 20 mpg combined city/highway driving. When I am mainly driving on the highway, I am getting as much as 24 mpg. All in all a very nice truck."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good design

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned 2004 Sport Trac, gave it to my son has 71000 miles no problems, bought the 2007, looks great, 6.V alittle noisy, love the large interior, great ride, hasnt been back to dealer for any problems (yet). I find interior gauges differcult to see, especially the gas gauge, paid 24000 for it, put 8000 down and Im upside down by just alittle in the loan, that disappoints me, would I buy another, absolutely"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Unique Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded a '04 Gen 1 Sport Trac in May 06 for this Gen 2 '07. The '04 was a neat vehicle but bottom of the line. This one is a top drawer, fully loaded Limited V8. Much better vehicle than the '04 except in one area......the 6 spd transmission. I started having serious probs with the tranny approx 1 mo after purchase. I was ready to unload it when, after the 4th time back to the dealer the prob was resolved (this was in Sept '07). I havn't had a prob anything since. I've had many, many new vehicles and I can truly say this Sport Trac is my favorite!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LIKE THIS VEHICLE 08 SPORT TRAC- ADRENALIN

By on Thursday, March 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GOOD LOOKING MUCH BETTER THAN ANY COMPS"

Cons: "Sync system has trouble discerning names to call."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a Harley Davidson F150 and my SPORT TRAC ADRENALIN is just as fantastic as the Harley truck. My ADRENALIN rides great, accelerates very good, nice leather interior, and special appearance package is unique.I don't know why FORD quit making this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer Sport Trac near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement