Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 185 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

this is the first vehicle I have LOVED

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i have owned this truck from day one It had 11 miles on it when I purchased it.. The ONLY thing that bothered me is the transmission went out with only 60,000 something miles on it other than that it has been a JEWEL...."

best mid size sports utility truck Ever Bar None

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price,drive/ride,comfortable,style....."

Cons: "better interior storage space, fuel efficiency"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Why Ford discontinued this model blows my mind! I am an owner from 2003 -2015; owning 2003 and 2010 model. For hard earned money you work for, it's money well spent. No major problems with the vehicle's engine or body construction, just maintenance and the normal odds and ends that come with most vehicle ownership. It's a good truck especially for women who need the storage capacity of the truck's bed, however without the big truck feel and driving/ parking issues some may find daunting to handle. Me I am a truck girl through and through, and my husband didn't think I needed anything larger. I disagreed at first , still desire a F-150 double cab ... or250 Harley or King Ranch,...oh well... needs and wants ... girl can dream. But this truck exceeded my expectations. My stepson drives my 2003 sports Trac. Runs well no major problems that I am aware of , other than the issues with replacing old and worn parts w a 10+yr old vehicle. Hope Ford brings it back."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LIKE THIS VEHICLE 08 SPORT TRAC- ADRENALIN

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GOOD LOOKING MUCH BETTER THAN ANY COMPS"

Cons: "Sync system has trouble discerning names to call."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a Harley Davidson F150 and my SPORT TRAC ADRENALIN is just as fantastic as the Harley truck. My ADRENALIN rides great, accelerates very good, nice leather interior, and special appearance package is unique.I don't know why FORD quit making this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One owner"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent platform

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Power is a little weak, but 0-60 not my aim."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have truly loved this vehicle and think it has been an excellent platform (explorer) with pickup mentality. The ford dependability and technology (serius radio, bluetooth MP3 audio, hands free calls, etc) is fantastic. I wanted to keep it for 150,000 miles. But,...sigh...I got in a wreck!!! (Ouch, my fault, to add insult to injury... No physical injury, and the vehicle protected me well!) Unfortunately, 2010 was the last year of production of this excellent vehicle....what were they thinking?? If you're interested in a second hand sport track... GET IT! Nuff said"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer Sport Trac near Honolulu. See local deals