Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 450 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next

GREAT LOOKING & RUNNING TRUCK

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "really nice vehicle...sharp looking...catchy shape"

Cons: "5 speed is a bit too much for me right now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only reason I want to sell is I have Parkinson's and it gets harder to shift gears as the disease progresses"

I love this truck.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,333

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good driving and riding truck. Made for average or small size person. Great on long trips or short."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I only get 18 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish that Ford hadn't quit making this truck cause it's a joy to drive."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My truck is 9 years old and I am still happy!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, no major repairs and looks great!"

Cons: "no sunglass holder!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major repairs and is very comfortable to drive. I feel safe when driving. Gas mileage could be better, but not bad compared to other SUVs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Easy to look at, easy to drive, comfortable.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, strength, reliability, looks, versatility!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving to work --long distances-- in mountain winters when I frequently could not see the road and had to steer by watching telephone wires parallel to the road, I always felt like there was a lot of car between me and the ditch. 4 wheel drive and being higher than a car also increased safety. Just me and my two labrador retrievers (dogs in the bed with a topper) and I worried more about the safety of my dogs than of myself. LOVE that vehicle!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer Sport Trac near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details