Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2015 Ford Expedition Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,165 - $44,532.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,780

Fair Purchase Price $43,349
Fair Market Range ($42,165 - $44,532)

Invoice $42,771
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 3 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

ford saved my life

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a really safe suv i was headed home after picking up my kids from school in Mooresvill when a huge dump truck plowed into the passenger side than we tumbled into the water and we survived get this car and thank me later"

54 people out of 82 found this review helpful

Great car for a great price

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, family friendly."

Cons: "needs more second row legroom, not bad though."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The 2015 Expedition is a great SUV. its roomy and pretty comfy. It makes my wife, kids and I happy while we all drive in it. The 2015 Expedition is a nice family car, with a good cargo room, but the Chevy Tahoe and GMC yukon have a little more room, its nothing to go too crazy about, but they are a little more accommodating. I think that the Expedition is priced better than the Chevy Tahoe/GMC Yukon and it is more fuel efficient by only 2 more mpg highway and 1 mpg city. The exterior facelift makes the truck fit in with the modern world, Great car, Great price, the 2015 Ford Expedition."

18 people out of 36 found this review helpful

A Good family SUV

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, family friendly."

Cons: "small cargo space, lacks second row legroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The 2015 Expedition is a great SUV if all your looking to do is hall your family and tow your toys. Don't get me wrong the 2015 Expedition is very roomy and nice, but on a road trip longer than 5 hours, its not that good. My family and I took a road trip to California and the Expedition gets boring after a while. The second row isn't the best, with 37 inches of legroom, small adults or children should sit back there. The 2015 Expedition isn't loaded with that much technology considering we are in 2015, it has an 8 inch touchscreen that is pretty amusing, but you can't get that far into it. With only basic options like radio, nav, bluetooth and volume controls, the car doesn't have many vehicle customization settings. My family and I purchased the limited model and we like it. Its not a bad car in ANY way, but it lacks certain qualities. If you have a family of 7 or more, i would consider this car or the similar 2015 Lincoln Navigator. Overall the 2015 Ford Expedition is a great family car, but thats about it. if you want bigger, more luxurious car, look at the 2015 GMC Yukon or 2015 Lexus LX."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.