Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Expedition Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,189 - $47,453.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,240

Fair Purchase Price $46,647
Fair Market Range ($46,189 - $47,453)

Invoice $46,929
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Nice rig...........

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am totally satisfied with this vehicle. Drives well, plenty of power and gives a sense of security."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

This SUV is pure luxury - love it!

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, Beautiful, Rides Smooth, Great Features"

Cons: "Hard to park sometimes - due to size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is not my exact vehicle - but it looks exactly like mine :)

"The King Ranch is pure luxury. I fell in love with this SUV/truck parked outside of a dealership - while I was on a test drive with another SUV. I went to many dealerships/did a lot of on line pricing/homework - but when I saw this and drove it - I was blown away by the look, the smooth drive and all the bells and whistles this vehicle had to offer. Every time I get in this vehicle I just smile - everywhere I go people stop me and talk about what a beautiful vehicle it is and the way it looks. I have never had so many compliments - and I owned a vet at one point :) The vehicle is user friendly, drive smooth and can really pack a lot of people and items in the vehicle - BEST BUY!!!!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is not my exact vehicle - but it looks exactly like mine :)

Excellent condition

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy and spacious"

Cons: "Gets 15 mpg on average day to day driving.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'd love to sell this Expedition EL. It has been an excellent SUV. Clean and never smoked in. It still looks new. Drives and rides good. Just want something new. Kids are now driving their own vehicles and don't need something so big to haul them in."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Expeditions Rule !!!

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, comfort, safety, dependability."

Cons: "Small design issues, expensive to buy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 5th Expedition, I would drive them forever if I could. I had to give up my 1998 Expedition last year, it broke my heart. It was the best vehicle I ever owned. The overall quality of the 2008 falls somewhere in the middle of the 5 Expeditions I have owned. Like all of them, it is a great vehicle, but it probably will be my last one, I can't afford to buy another."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good until 50,000 miles

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great cargo space"

Cons: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This is the 4th Expedition I've owned. All was fine until it got over 50,000 miles when things started going down hill- seal in transmission, running boards not retracting, rear wiper motor going. Never had such problems with my other Expeditions."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Lacks a smooth suspension system!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of cup holders & USB ports."

Cons: "Suspension not good on rough roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Reliable SUV with little repairs in last three years of owning my Expedition. Third-row seats are comfortable with plenty of space to haul items when needed. Automatic third-row seats are very handy instead of manual. Only issue has been Instrument panel lacks lighting during day-time. When sun shines on it, panel is really difficult to see info that is on display. Radio system is great, and satellite plus hands-free phone system works well. Navigation maps are a really nice feature, too."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Also own Navigator, prefer the 4wd Navigator.

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Wish I'd added heated steering wheel & AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent machine -- too large for our garage. Love the 20" wheel height, outstanding 360 visibility. Need a work horse, this is one.............. City 14mpg. Hwy 22mpg............"

33 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Roomy and great!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

overall great vehicle for my large family.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really enjoy the extra cargo room. I have 4 kids, all in car seats, and the space is great! Great engine, performance, and value in my book."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Super reliable until I hit 90,000 miles.

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great long-travel car. Super safe."

Cons: "Not the easiest to maneuver in town."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My King Ranch has been a great vehicle. Super reliable, comfortable and safe. It has been my everyday vehicle - used to do the typical family in town stuff and our “go-to” car for long trips. I have had our local Ford dealer perform all maintenance since the car was new. The only problem I have had was recently - a bad lifter and camshaft. The service manager told me that they have seen these same issues in this year (’08) and size V-8. It’s gonna cost me $5,000 to repair - including a rebuilt head. Ugh! Good thing its worth $16 - $17,000 trade-in."

12 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.