Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 277 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Best Vehicle I have Ever Owned!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Bang for the Buck if you need space"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 Expedition Limited loaded :tow package, navigation, bluetooth, sirius, entertainment package, heated and air conditioned leather power seats. I bought this vehicle because I needed Room - lots of room to haul kids, band instruments that went with each kid, school backpacks, etc. every single day. Everyone who has ever been inside my Expedition says - OMG I LOVE THIS CAR!!! The ride is excellent and it handles great. The turning radius is amazing - it turns tighter than my sedan. I enjoy the air conditioned seats! If you buy this vehicle and live in Texas - get the air conditioned seats! Amazing feature. I plan to keep this vehicle until the wheels fall off - and then I will go buy another one."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Overall great value for the money

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, does everything you would expect"

Cons: "mileage could be better, poor spark plug design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great balance of utility and luxury. Worked well towing, and hauling our family of five to and fro, vacations etc. almost never let us down. Only repairs so far have been to the rear a/c vent, to replace the Spark Plugs was a very large expense, $800 due to poor engineering which has since been fixed in later models, fuel pump, brakes, tires, batteries, transmission fluid swap, basic maintenance. Air conditioning now needs repair, have not determined the problem as of yet."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Hubby wants me to trade in, I'd rather trade HIM!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Versatility, Power & Performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2008 used/lease surrender, in 2009. I LOVE IT! It's huge and a beast in the snow...in fact it's nick-named Yheti (after tearing thru a huge snow drift on a girl trip to the Finger Lakes in February - lots of icy snow). In fact this was a trade in for a 2004 Expedition (which was hit by a guy running a stop sign clipping my back end) That's a funny story...My mom and 5 year old were in Ole Blue, and wanted to know why I was pulling off the road...they didn't even realize we had been hit!! $7000 worth of damage/repair and it was back on the road...until the Yheti was spotted at the dealership! Poor Blue...he had to go. I take it off road in the Adirondacks all the time, tow a boat, jet ski, landscaping trailer and drive it like a TRUCK - much to my husbands dismay!!! He considers it a luxury vehicle...which it IS all that and more! It has the versitility of a truck and beauty & etras to take to Saratoga to rub elbows with the $bags$. And, yeah it may be a gas guzzler but if you need the extra-power & pickup plus room for the kids & dogs (2 - 80# labs take up the back quite comfortably with no issues/fighting)....not to mention the entertainment package and Sirus - it's a win, win..and like I said...I don't want to trade in - just was curious on value (2 offers to buy Yheti already!) - I'd rather trade in the hubby...ok maybe not -or maybe?!"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This vehicle is the best I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everfything is good"

Cons: "I have no sunroof, but everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle, high mileage, but with normal servicing and normal replacement, ie tires, wipers, alignment, etc., is the best I have ever had. The interior is still in high quality, the exterior, no wrecks, is in very good condition. Gas mileage is what I consider good, highway is right at 18mph, and town is right at 20mph. HAve absolutely no complaints about this vehicle and would drive it anywhere."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Have enjoyed owning this vehicle,

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent condition, exterior Dark Copper CC Metallic, interior Camel Leather Captains chairs, third row seating. Power lift gate, rear seat entertainment DVD, power moon roof, all the extras."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals