Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Love it as much as the day I bought it.

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy, powerful, easy to spot problems in traffic."

Cons: "None I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2008 Expedition when it came off a Ford lease program. It came pretty much loaded. I love the car 4 years later as much as the day I first saw it. It's reliable, easy to drive, has great visibility. Reasonable mileage for its size. Really no gripes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This has truly been the best vehicle ever

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most comfortable"

Cons: "Expensive and not good on gas. 16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. Extremely comfortable and built to withstand our rough country roads."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

tailgate full of rust!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"its two years old and full of rust!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle in every aspect

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around excellent.......I love my Expedition !!"

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle Planning on buying 2015 EL"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love to drive, sticks to the road."

Cons: "Easiest car to break into.. Had 3 break ins.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 08 Expedition and I hate to get rid of it but it has 120k miles and I travel a lot out of cell range. never had one problem with it, but there is always a worry in back of my mind. during summer pull boat constantly with it. Only bad thing is I didn't get leather seats. I am paying for it now. plenty of cup holders, and cubbies. Had 3 break in but I have since removed all locks and the only way for them now is to break a window. Had to put protection under door handles that was the main way they are getting in them, by breaking handles or popping out the locks and door will open right up."

24 people out of 39 found this review helpful

3rd Expedition owned-great road vehicle, comfort

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "50-60% expressway mileage-consistant upkeep"

Cons: "Intown milage:14.5-15.5 Hwy mileage-18-19"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of room for passengers and/or gear. Seats 7 people very comfortably"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Pulls my 32ft camper easily.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, nice inside"

Cons: "Pricey truck when purchased new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Low maintenance, looks great, great ride."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have Ever Owned!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Bang for the Buck if you need space"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 Expedition Limited loaded :tow package, navigation, bluetooth, sirius, entertainment package, heated and air conditioned leather power seats. I bought this vehicle because I needed Room - lots of room to haul kids, band instruments that went with each kid, school backpacks, etc. every single day. Everyone who has ever been inside my Expedition says - OMG I LOVE THIS CAR!!! The ride is excellent and it handles great. The turning radius is amazing - it turns tighter than my sedan. I enjoy the air conditioned seats! If you buy this vehicle and live in Texas - get the air conditioned seats! Amazing feature. I plan to keep this vehicle until the wheels fall off - and then I will go buy another one."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Overall great value for the money

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, does everything you would expect"

Cons: "mileage could be better, poor spark plug design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great balance of utility and luxury. Worked well towing, and hauling our family of five to and fro, vacations etc. almost never let us down. Only repairs so far have been to the rear a/c vent, to replace the Spark Plugs was a very large expense, $800 due to poor engineering which has since been fixed in later models, fuel pump, brakes, tires, batteries, transmission fluid swap, basic maintenance. Air conditioning now needs repair, have not determined the problem as of yet."

18 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Hubby wants me to trade in, I'd rather trade HIM!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Versatility, Power & Performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2008 used/lease surrender, in 2009. I LOVE IT! It's huge and a beast in the snow...in fact it's nick-named Yheti (after tearing thru a huge snow drift on a girl trip to the Finger Lakes in February - lots of icy snow). In fact this was a trade in for a 2004 Expedition (which was hit by a guy running a stop sign clipping my back end) That's a funny story...My mom and 5 year old were in Ole Blue, and wanted to know why I was pulling off the road...they didn't even realize we had been hit!! $7000 worth of damage/repair and it was back on the road...until the Yheti was spotted at the dealership! Poor Blue...he had to go. I take it off road in the Adirondacks all the time, tow a boat, jet ski, landscaping trailer and drive it like a TRUCK - much to my husbands dismay!!! He considers it a luxury vehicle...which it IS all that and more! It has the versitility of a truck and beauty & etras to take to Saratoga to rub elbows with the $bags$. And, yeah it may be a gas guzzler but if you need the extra-power & pickup plus room for the kids & dogs (2 - 80# labs take up the back quite comfortably with no issues/fighting)....not to mention the entertainment package and Sirus - it's a win, win..and like I said...I don't want to trade in - just was curious on value (2 offers to buy Yheti already!) - I'd rather trade in the hubby...ok maybe not -or maybe?!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This vehicle is the best I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everfything is good"

Cons: "I have no sunroof, but everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle, high mileage, but with normal servicing and normal replacement, ie tires, wipers, alignment, etc., is the best I have ever had. The interior is still in high quality, the exterior, no wrecks, is in very good condition. Gas mileage is what I consider good, highway is right at 18mph, and town is right at 20mph. HAve absolutely no complaints about this vehicle and would drive it anywhere."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Have enjoyed owning this vehicle,

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent condition, exterior Dark Copper CC Metallic, interior Camel Leather Captains chairs, third row seating. Power lift gate, rear seat entertainment DVD, power moon roof, all the extras."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable and comfortable vehicle."

Cons: "Too much Road noise, too little lighting in car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle except for a few minor changes I"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It feels really safe and drives like a dream."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is wonderful if you need lots of room for passengers and gear. For a very large vehicle it gets reasonably good gas mileage if driven by someone who doesn't stand on the gas pedal - almost 15 mpg city and close to 18 mpg on the highway. Of all the large suv's available the ford expedition has cargo space that is easiest to access especially if the second row of seating is a bench seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The absolute best vehicle we have ever owned.

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Very good quality, and comfortable."

Cons: "She does like gas, but what full size suv doesn't."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a couple of Ford Expeditions including one we put over 180000 mile on. Never taken to the dealership for any repair what so ever. The 2012 we currently own is no exception. One great 100% reliable vehicle. We could have easily purchased a GM vehicle at a lower cost, but after driving everything compatible with the Expedition, we decided this was the best of the best."

My 5th Expedition. Love them!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford Expeditions are the BEST!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is the best vehicle I haved owned!!!!!!!!!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price comfortable, nice to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really can't say enough about my vehicle. I love every option on it. The only bad thing about it is the gas mileage. I purchased the vehicle for it's comfort and ride, not for economy. I have a very bad back, but this vehicle allows you to get to your destination with very little pain and with the heated and cooled seats, well, your back just does not bother you at the end of the day!! I LOVE THIS TRUCK AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

reliable

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"satisfy with this car"

19 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Friggin Awesome Vehicle

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort & Reliability, Cheap to run"

Cons: "dash has a rattle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a Chevy Suburban in for the Expedition and WOW!! am I glad I did. The Ford is put together way way better and better gas mileage. I have never had one problem with the Expedition in 100,000 miles, nothing. The Chevy had a few issues before even 70,000. I am definately a Ford Guy now!! I would recommend Ford products to everyone !"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love this SUV

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great for trips, looks great"

Cons: "It does like gas..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Big, comfortable, great for trips..."

15 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Great running and handling, plenty of power.

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If Ford has a better idea why in the world would you put the oil dipstick where you did. Any of you engineers ever check your own oil ?? Poor cargo design in the rear, if I pay this much for a vehicle would you not think it would offer some type of tie downs ?? (from the factory)"

11 people out of 32 found this review helpful

New tires &24" wild rims $1500 ea.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best driving vehicl I ever drove."

Cons: "Some people have trouble driving large car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent towing vehicle for traveling."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not so good

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor millage, seats arent very comfortable, poor turning radits."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

does a very good job for our needs, tows a trailer

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very nice to travel in and drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought from a dealer and were very happy with the trade in and the purchase price. didn't like the first trade in offer so I was leaving and the manager stopped me and offered more money for the trade in. since I really didn't care to buy a newer car I could afford to leave. was the right color to suit my wife and since it was her car, I try to please her."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals