Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

This SUV is pure luxury - love it!

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, Beautiful, Rides Smooth, Great Features"

Cons: "Hard to park sometimes - due to size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is not my exact vehicle - but it looks exactly like mine :)

"The King Ranch is pure luxury. I fell in love with this SUV/truck parked outside of a dealership - while I was on a test drive with another SUV. I went to many dealerships/did a lot of on line pricing/homework - but when I saw this and drove it - I was blown away by the look, the smooth drive and all the bells and whistles this vehicle had to offer. Every time I get in this vehicle I just smile - everywhere I go people stop me and talk about what a beautiful vehicle it is and the way it looks. I have never had so many compliments - and I owned a vet at one point :) The vehicle is user friendly, drive smooth and can really pack a lot of people and items in the vehicle - BEST BUY!!!!"

This is not my exact vehicle - but it looks exactly like mine :)

Excellent condition

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy and spacious"

Cons: "Gets 15 mpg on average day to day driving.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'd love to sell this Expedition EL. It has been an excellent SUV. Clean and never smoked in. It still looks new. Drives and rides good. Just want something new. Kids are now driving their own vehicles and don't need something so big to haul them in."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Expeditions Rule !!!

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, comfort, safety, dependability."

Cons: "Small design issues, expensive to buy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 5th Expedition, I would drive them forever if I could. I had to give up my 1998 Expedition last year, it broke my heart. It was the best vehicle I ever owned. The overall quality of the 2008 falls somewhere in the middle of the 5 Expeditions I have owned. Like all of them, it is a great vehicle, but it probably will be my last one, I can't afford to buy another."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good until 50,000 miles

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great cargo space"

Cons: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This is the 4th Expedition I've owned. All was fine until it got over 50,000 miles when things started going down hill- seal in transmission, running boards not retracting, rear wiper motor going. Never had such problems with my other Expeditions."

Lacks a smooth suspension system!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of cup holders & USB ports."

Cons: "Suspension not good on rough roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Reliable SUV with little repairs in last three years of owning my Expedition. Third-row seats are comfortable with plenty of space to haul items when needed. Automatic third-row seats are very handy instead of manual. Only issue has been Instrument panel lacks lighting during day-time. When sun shines on it, panel is really difficult to see info that is on display. Radio system is great, and satellite plus hands-free phone system works well. Navigation maps are a really nice feature, too."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals